Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Sophie (Tutor in Ash Vale)

Sophie
Sophie
Tutor
Ash Vale, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 13/08/2012
Last Login: 6 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MA
The University of York
Renaissance Literature
Pass  (2012)
BA
University of Cambridge
English
1st  (2011)
A Level
The Marist Senior Scho...
English
A  (2008)
A Level
The Marist Senior Scho...
Maths
A  (2008)
A Level
The Marist Senior Scho...
History
A  (2008)
A Level
The Marist Senior Scho...
Latin
A  (2008)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl--£25£25-£25
English£25£25£28£28£35£30
General Science£25£25£28---
History£25£25£28£28-£30
Latin£25£25£28£28-£30
Maths£25£25£28---
Violin£20-----
Information about Sophie

I am a Cambridge English graduate, now studying medicine on the graduate course at KCL, with a passion for education and a wide range of tutoring and teaching experience. As a tutor, I specialise in helping students with exam preparation and essay-writing skills, and having graduated (and been through UCAS again!) fairly recently am well placed to assist with Oxbridge preparation and university entrance in general.

I love tutoring English Language and Literature, and have experience in those subjects with students from primary level up to both A Level and IB. I have also successfully tutored maths and sciences to GCSE, history and Latin up to A Level, and have equipped students with exam skills in subjects from geography and French to sports science. I also have considerable experience in teaching English as a foreign language, both to groups and individuals.

I am a Grade 8+ standard violinist, currently studying for the first part of my teaching diploma, and in the past have tutored beginners-Grade 4.

Availability: I am mostly available at weekends but can do some late weekday evenings.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring a range of subjects and age groups periodically - usually but not always during school and university holidays - since 2009. I am registered with [contact details removed] and [contact details removed], and have also worked for the last three summers as an EFL teacher at various summer schools for French, Polish and Chinese children age 10-18.

I have taught violin to several children aged 5-12, who ranged in standard from beginners to nearly Grade 4.

Most recently I have tutored:

GCSE Maths, GCSE English (Language and Literature), AS English Literature, AS History, AS Latin, 11+ and Common Entrance Preparation, IGCSE English and Cambridge Pre-U English.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Sophie (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Sophie.

Kelayne (Mrs)
21/10/2015

5/5 Rating

Amber is understanding Maths now


Nearby Locations

AldershotAshAsh ValeElsteadFrimleyFrimley GreenMytchettSealeAldershot English TutorsAldershot History TutorsAldershot Maths TutorsAsh English TutorsAsh History TutorsAsh Maths TutorsAsh Vale English TutorsAsh Vale Maths TutorsElstead English TutorsElstead History TutorsElstead Maths TutorsFrimley English TutorsFrimley History TutorsFrimley Maths TutorsFrimley Green English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.504 seconds
twitter    facebook