Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsChemistry Tutors

William (Tutor in Sheffield)

William
William
Tutor
Sheffield, Yorkshire
Home Town: Sheffield
Member Since: 14/12/2011
Last Login: 34 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 1 day
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

National Diploma
Oxford School of Drama
Professional Acting
Pass  (2011)
A Level
Thomas Rotherham Colle...
Biology
A  (2006)
A Level
Thomas Rotherham Colle...
Physics
A  (2006)
A Level
Thomas Rotherham Colle...
Chemistry
A  (2006)
A Level
Thomas Rotherham Colle...
Drama
A  (2006)
A Level
Thomas Rotherham Colle...
General Studies
A  (2006)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated William
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 22.00 to 28.00 per hour
Information about William

I graduated from Oxford in July 2011. Since graduating I have worked as an actor however, like most actors it is unusual to find oneself in full time acting work for the whole year so along with this I offer personal tutoring (which I often continue to offer when involved in acting projects).

Unlike most actors who tutor English, I am much more knowledgeable in the sciences. At A-Level I studied Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Drama & General Studies and obtained 5 A grades (prior to A grades were brought in). Prior to training in Oxford I began a Medical Degree but decided acting was where my heart. I still however, have a massive passion for science and particularly loved teaching this whilst living in Ghana on my gap year. I`ve now been tutoring SCIENCE, ENGLISH and DRAMA for over 2 years with tutees ranging from GCSE students to adults.

I am confident, possess common sense and am able to communicate extremely well. I look at things as challenges rather than problems. I pick things up quickly and like to be pushed in at the deep end.
I also live by the moral, `that if a job is worth doing, it`s worth doing right`. Which is why I take pride in being patient, reliant, mature and having excellent organisational skills. In short I`m a people person.

Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)

Willing to travel: 30 miles

Experience: - Personal Tutor (since 2011)
- 5-month voluntary teaching experience in Ghana (large classes and 1 to 1)
- Wealth of childcare/creche experience
- Drama based workshop experience
- Mentoring to Lower 6th
- Workshop experience with disabled youngsters
- LAC trained
- 200+ hours of accredited voluntary work

Feedback

Tracey `William is a great tutor! He is very patient, and extremely well prepared for each lesson. He has an easy, fun and interesting approach to learning. After two lessons, I feel very confident I can achieve success in my exams with his tuition.`

Contact this Tutor

© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.281 seconds
twitter    facebook