Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Jane

Jane
Jane
Tutor
Chichester, Sussex
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 18/01/2012
Last Login: 16 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 13 hours

My Qualifications

Associateship
The College of Teachers.London
Specific Learning Difficulties
B  (2010)
CertEd
Trent Park Teacher Training College.Enfield.
Primary teaching course
Pass  (1972)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Jane
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Jane

Your child`s progress and growth of confidence are the main aims of my tuition.
I use a step-by-step teaching approach,progressing onto the next step at a speed,to suit your child.I give regular and appropriate feedback to you and your child.I,also welcome any input from parents and carers,so we work together in a happy and open atmosphere.
For five years,I tutored in Brighton,where I built up and maintained a very satisfied clientele.Both parents and children were very sorry,when I moved.
Happily,since moving to Chichester,I have continued tutoring and have a stable and happy clientele.
I supply all materials and resources(other than reading schemes).I offer a free,no obligation initial meeting ,to discuss what you and your child would like to gain from tuition.












Availability: At present I am tutoring Monday - Wednesday and have some time available.
I am of course willing to be flexible where ever possible, so it is worth while proposing a day or time not stated here.
Due to Covid and for the time being, I am only tutoring from my home in Selsey.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have experience of teaching in London at various primary schools.
After moving to Cyprus, I taught at a British based curriculum,primary school and then, after getting a qualification for teaching English as a foreign language (listed below),I taught classes at a language school and privately tutored children in English as a foreign language and tutored children from British primary schools.
I was also involved with a group of teachers interested in Special Needs in Education and later took a qualification in this area (listed below).
Throughout this period,I was very involved helping my daughter,as she has learning difficulties.This experience, has developed my awareness of learning difficulties, from a child`s,parent/carer`s and teacher`s viewpoint.
On first returning to the UK in 2009 ,I voluntarily taught at a primary school in Lewes for six months.Since then, I have been teaching privately previously in Brighton and now here in Chichester.
I have children ranging from five to eleven years old.
My tutoring is mainly concerned with numeracy and literacy but also involves helping in promoting concentration and organisational strategies. I plan my lessons around the individual child`s needs,whilst encouraging his/her strengths.
I,very much enjoy tutoring because as well as having long-term goals for each child ,I can,with 1 to 1 tutoring ,offer the adaptability to respond to any areas that may need extra help,as and when they arise.
I welcome any input from parents/carers and always keep them informed of their childs`s progress or of any concerns I may have,so that their child can make the best possible progress.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Jane (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Jane.

Cassie (Mrs)
03/07/2019

5/5 Rating

Jane is absolutely great with son. He has been struggling at school and has a super short attention span. Jane keeps him focused for the entire hour and we can already see an improvement in his work and confidence.


Richard (Mr)
12/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Jane is a very smart and professional lady tutor based in the Chichester District. She has been tutoring my 10 year old son for the last 12 months over two separate hourly sessions per week.

Jane is very experienced in teaching KS2 children and uses a variety of inventive resources and techniques to make the learning process an enjoyable experience.

My child has made considerable progress in his ability since we have engaged with Jane and this is made evident by progress highlighted by his regular school teacher reports.

Jane holds my son`s attention well and he really enjoys his lessons which take place after the school day. He looks forward to the lessons and volunteers to and generally completes his homework with enthusiasm and without assistance. I am very satisfied that my son is overcoming his number problems as a result of his private lessons with Jane.

Jane is very flexible, offering a combination of lessons both at our home and at her house. The latter at a reduced rate.

I would highly recommend Jane as an inspirational private tutor.


Sophie (Mrs)
22/11/2016

5/5 Rating

Jane has been working with our child now for 4 weeks and who is now motivated and keen to learn. Very pleased so far and on track for improving and getting up to speed.


DAILE (Mrs)
18/12/2015

5/5 Rating

A very professional approach and a calm manner make Jane a great choice as a tutor for my 7 year old Year 3 twins. Always well prepared for each session and provides feedback to parents. Jane has quickly established a good rapport with both twins who have very different personalities. I am already seeing a more positive attitude and increased confidence from both children.

Tutors Response :

Thanks so much for taking the time to give this very positive feedback.
Jane


Nearby Locations

Bognor RegisChichesterEast WitteringSelseyBognor Regis English TutorsBognor Regis Maths TutorsChichester English TutorsChichester Maths TutorsEast Wittering English TutorsEast Wittering Maths TutorsSelsey English TutorsSelsey Maths Tutors