Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Samantha (Tutor in Sherborne)

Samantha
Samantha
Tutor
Sherborne, Dorset
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 02/04/2012
Last Login: 7 months ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

BA
Coventry University
BA MFL (Russian and German) with QT...
2:1  (2004)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 17.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Efl£17£17---
German£20£20£20£25£20
Russian£20£20£20-£20
Spanish£20£20£20-£17

Information about Samantha

I am currently a teacher of Languages and have been for the past 10 years. I am able to tutor for exams or for people who want to start learning the language. I have experience in teaching students for GCSE, and A-Level Languages as well as the IB.

Availability: Evening and Weekends only

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have been teaching languages in school and for adult education for the past 10 years. I have also been a personal tutor on and off for the past 11 years.I have experience teaching a tutoring a variety of different levels from beginners to GCE.

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Samantha (1)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Samantha.

Charles (Mr)
08/06/2016

1/5 Rating

I have only had one lesson, the following two lessons were cancelled by the tutor and she has made no effort to contact me since. This makes the first and only lesson very expensive considering I had to pay for the tutor`s details.

Tutors Response :

Unfortunately I had to cancel one lesson due to my own illness and another due to have to take my father to an oncology appointment in London. I offered to re-arrange the lessons, but had no response to that suggestion.


Stephen (Mr)
19/09/2013

5/5 Rating

Samantha is very good. I have great confidence in her as a tutor. Russian not easy to learn but made to feel comfortable with it and relaxed learning approach


David (Mr)
15/09/2013

5/5 Rating

The teaching I received was excellent. Samantha is patient with beginners (me!), skilled at teaching and is happy to answer all my stupid questions. She listened to what I was trying to achieve and tailored the course to my needs. Highly recommended.


Nearby Locations

BookhamCastle CaryDraycottMilborne PortNorth CadburySherborneTemplecombeWincantonSherborne German TutorsSherborne Spanish TutorsCastle Cary Spanish TutorsDraycott German TutorsDraycott Spanish TutorsNorth Cadbury German TutorsNorth Cadbury Spanish TutorsTemplecombe Spanish TutorsWincanton Spanish Tutors