Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Sebastian (Tutor in Kent)

Sebastian
Sebastian
Tutor
Kent
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 22/08/2012
Last Login: 8 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 19 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

CELTA
Stafford House London
CELTA
Pass A  (2018)
BA
University of Central Lancashire (U...
Business & Finance (with German)
1st Class  (2016)
HND
University of Central Lancashire (U...
Advanced German
1st Class  (2014)
A Level
William Hulme`s Gramma...
German
A  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Sebastian
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
German£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50

Related Links: German Tutors

Information about Sebastian

Hallo! Ich heiße Seb und ich liebe Deutsch! I look forward to working with you and helping you to learn and progress within the German language!

I am 28 years old and am a UK-qualified teacher. I have been teaching in various forms for 7 years.

I am from the UK and live in Ashford. Having refined my German through self-study whilst living and working in Germany, Switzerland and Austria for two years, I am familiar with different methods for learning languages. I am passionate about German and my multiple and varied language-teaching experiences have provided significant insight into how to teach languages to others. I am familiar with GCSE and A-Level German, having studied A-level myself. I also incorporated German into my undergraduate degree. I have worked as a German language teacher in a Language training centre for 3 years, teaching beginner to advanced German to 18-25 year-olds. I have spent time in schools working with German language students, either in a support role or as an unqualified teacher, and have tutored a variety of ages privately. I have taught languages (German or English) in the UK, Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Italy. I have also recently commenced a PGCE (MFL) course at CCCU to become a qualified UK secondary school German-teacher.


The best teaching comes from using engaging and interesting methods, and that is exactly what I do! I use games, conversation, audio and creative methods to achieve learning objectives. Learning is best achieved best in a student-centered environment in which each student is able to learn in the way they find most effective, so if there are some things you like and some things you don`t that`s fine! I am completely flexible to what suits you best.

Availability: In general, evening and weekends work best for me. However, I`ll always try to work to meet your availability where possible.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I studied German at A-level and in my degree. I lived and worked in Germany/Switerland/Austria for two years and worked in a language training centre in the UK for 3 years, teaching beginner to advanced German to 18-25 year-olds. I have taught in a variety of UK state schools, working with secondary-aged children and have also taught a range of ages privately, including adults. I have taught languages in multiple countries (UK, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Italy) and love helping others learn.

I always use interactive and engaging methods to learn such as games, music, conversations, activities, tasks, videos and many more. I have a real passion for German and strive to make the learning environment as student-centred as possible, meaning that they can adapt the student can learn in the method they find most effective.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Sebastian (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Sebastian.

Andy (Mr)
07/01/2017

5/5 Rating

Great tutor, very personable and knowledgable. An easy, warm and friendly person. Certainly not how I remember tutors from my education days (40 years ago).

I find tutorhunt fees high just for giving me some contact details, thats the reason for the low site rating.


Nearby Locations

AshfordBethersdenDymchurchKentLympnePluckleySellindgeWillesboroughWyeAshford German TutorsBethersden German TutorsDymchurch German TutorsKent German TutorsLympne German TutorsPluckley German TutorsSellindge German TutorsWye German Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook