Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Sarah Jane

Sarah Jane has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Sarah Jane
Sarah Jane
Tutor
Hayling Island, Hampshire
Home Town: Hayling Island
Member Since: 20/08/2012
Last Login: 7 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

2005: UK Intermediate Maths Challenge - GOLD
2006: GCSE Mathematics - A
2007: AS Level Mathematics - A
2007: AS Level Further Mathematics - A
2008: A Level Mathematics - A
2008: A Level Further Mathematics - A

Information about Sarah Jane

I am 23 years old. I`ve always had a passion for maths and I`ve always had an ability for helping others. I believe that if someone struggles with a subject, particularly maths, the best thing to do is to find out why and come up with a solution. Sometimes the teacher does not explain something properly, and with maths, if you do not understand then you will not be able to solve the problem. Other times, it may be that you don`t get on with a certain method, in which case a different method is the answer.

I will always take the time to explain, no matter how many times or different ways I need to do this.

I will always tailor tutoring sessions to the tutee`s needs. Maths can be fun, easy, different and exciting if only it is taught in the right way to the right person.

Whether you or your child have fallen behind in maths or want to get ahead, perhaps you wish to swot up on some maths to help your children with homework or perhaps you require some extra tutoring in the run up to an exam, I am the right tutor for you :)

Availability: Monday 9am-9pm
Tuesday 9am-5pm
Wednesday 1pm-9pm
Thursday 9am-5pm
Friday 9am-9pm
Saturday 10am-9pm
Sunday 11am-7pm

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: I have taught piano for the last 6 years. I have been a maths tutor for over a year now. I used to help out with the younger children at school in maths clubs and prep. I also used to help out in the maths clinic at sixth form college with students that struggled with certain aspects of the maths courses.

Since I left college I had a job as an accountant and I have helped a friend pass their key skills maths examinations. Next year I will be returning to education, starting a Mathematics Degree and PGCE, with the aim of becoming a maths teacher.

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

East WitteringEmsworthEmsworth Maths TutorsEast Wittering Maths Tutors