Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Gesine (Tutor in Derby)

Gesine
Gesine
Tutor
Derby, none
Home Town: Derby
Member Since: 14/11/2011
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE Primary, University of Derby, 2004

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English£10.00£13.00---
General Science£10.00£10.00---
German--£15.00£18.00£20.00
Maths£10.00£13.00---
Information about Gesine

Hi! I am from Hamburg, Germany & have been living and working in the UK for 17 years. It`s in Derby that I completed my PGCE Primary (Early Years). I qualified in 2005 and have been teaching on a supply basis in a variety of schools before settling at an inner-city school fours ago. I absolutely love working with & for children (including raising my own!)! If you were to ask the children I teach to say something about me they would say things like "I like you...I like your shoes...You are cool...Can you come to my house?...You are fun".
Before becoming a teacher I worked in wide variety of jobs due to my two degrees in Economics and Art (both obtained in Hamburg, Germany). I have always done charity / voluntary work (in the UK, Germany & Hong-Kong) for children, homeless people & people with problems of addiction. It is this voluntary work and my extensive travelling which has taught me a great deal of empathy, humility and everything there is to know about social, economic, racial & cultural injustice. When living in the US (as a nanny in my first gap-year), London, Hong-Kong & Derby I have taught German to professionals who need to use German when working abroad.
I am passionate about all things educational and I strongly believe that every child has the right to achieve his or her full potential despite his or her background. I therefore see each child as an individual and try my hardest to meet each child`s individual needs & learning styles in a variety of ways: learning through play, movement, hands-on-messy-fun, singing (badly :) ), plain old cramming and of course plenty of praise and positive encouragement! As a starting point I will always get to know each child first and establish what needs to be done (deal with a misconception, go over a lesson or lessons taught at school, explain a tricky concept, etc) before planning my lessons.

Availability: Evenings Monday to Friday plus Saturdays

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I qualified as a primary school teacher seven years ago and have subsequently taught the entire age range from Reception up to Year 6. However, I am confident in teaching all subjects up to Year 7 & German up to A-level.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BelperBorrowashDerbyDuffieldKilburnLittle EatonRipleyWirksworthBelper English TutorsBelper German TutorsBelper Maths TutorsBorrowash English TutorsBorrowash German TutorsBorrowash Maths TutorsDerby English TutorsDerby German TutorsDerby Maths TutorsDuffield English TutorsDuffield German TutorsDuffield Maths TutorsKilburn English TutorsKilburn German TutorsKilburn Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.203 seconds
twitter    facebook