Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Patricia (Tutor in Wymondham)

Patricia
Patricia
Tutor
Wymondham, Norfolk
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 14/10/2006
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 13 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGDip
Staffordshire University
Forensic Science
Distinction  (2012)
PGCE
Anglia Ruskin University
PGCE
Pass  (1998)
BSc
Anglia Ruskin University
Environmental Biology
1st Class  (1997)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Patricia
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour
GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Biology£15.00£20.00£20.00£20.00
Environmental Science-£20.00-£20.00
General Science£15.00---
Geography£15.00£20.00--
Microbiology---£20.00
Zoology---£20.00
Information about Patricia

Hello - my name is Pat and I run a distance learning centre for animal care and welfare. However, I also do tutoring for the sciences and some maths - I do this so that I can keep in contact with what other students want and perhaps how they think!
My dearest "thing" is animals followed by a dedication to teaching and running education programmes. I have a daughter who is in teaching too - so we have lots to talk about. Anything to do with science intrigues me but especially what happens the natural and physical world. I`ve travelled a lot to collect information about animals and ecology such as a trip to South Africa where I could see penguins, their behaviour and their conservation. I`ve had many visits to the Caribbean to take images underwater of corals and marine life and I`ve supported conservation and wildlife rescue for years.
There would be loads more to tell you about but I`m sure that would be too boring!

Availability: I`m available quite a lot during the day but also in the evening and at weekends because I work from home. So, it`s likely I will be able to fit in with your times easily.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I`ve been in teaching since 1998 and that includes teaching in a prison, teaching teachers, college students, primary school pupils and adults. My area of expertise is biology and everything that covers but I can do geography support plus some maths and the other sciences.
I`ve been a tutor for years too, since 2005 and that has included visiting students at home, them coming to me sometimes (but not very often) and tutoring and teaching online. I have been teaching and tutoring online since about 2008 so I`m well prepared in that area.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Patricia (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Patricia.

Noah (Mr)
01/01/2019

5/5 Rating

I’ve found Patricia very helpful and informative, I wasn’t sure about how it would work tutoring online but she made it very easy for me.


June (Mrs)
30/12/2018

5/5 Rating

Pat is very kind, reliable and patient with my daughter, who she is teaching GCSE science


Nearby Locations

AttleboroughEcclesKimberleyMattishallEccles Biology TutorsAttleborough Biology TutorsAttleborough Geography TutorsKimberley Biology TutorsMattishall Biology Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.328 seconds
twitter    facebook