Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Panagiotis (Tutor in London)

Panagiotis
Panagiotis
Tutor
London
Feedback Score:
+7
Member Since: 22/11/2011
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

Qualifications

MA
King`s College London
Philosophy
Merit  (2017)
QTS
General Teaching Council (GTC)
Qualified Teacher Status Secondary
1st  (2012)
MSc
Queen Mary, University of London
Mathematics
Distinction  (2011)
BSc
National Kapodistrian University of...
Mathematics
2:1  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

Rates summary: 30.00 to 35.00 per hour
GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Maths30.0030.0035.0030.00
Information about Panagiotis

I have been working as a Maths tutor since February 2011. At the same time, I have also worked as an external tutor in various London schools. My expertise lies mostly within pure maths, so my main focus is to lay the clear foundations of maths with my students for an extensive and in-depth understanding that can be transferred in any field they choose to study in the future.

I`m very friendly and passionate with what I do. I`m enthusiastic with teaching and maths and trying to pass this feeling to my students as well. Maths is not plainly something you have to learn but something fun you can learn.
As for my tutoring method, I strive to create a well balanced relationship with pupils. I set clear targets for my students and expect them to develop throughout our sessions. Additionally, I emphasize on the suitable approach for each individual in order to have the best results possible. Finally, I consider humour an essential part of my sessions as it creates a better learning environment and a more enjoyable session.

Tuition during the past period has been mostly face to face, with individual students or groups. It was only last year that I attempted to expand my lessons to the online realm. And it was not in vain.
I have had pupils from all over UK that were looking for the best fit of a tutor, or university students that studied in London but wanted help even when away (during reading weeks, holidays etc). Thus, I have now shifted my focus to online tuition and I`m trying to provide the most suitable environment not only digital with the necessary learning tools and aids, but also in terms of learning styles for each individual student.

Last, I`m also in possession of the Qualified Teacher Status from the General Teaching Council for England and a member of the Tutor`s Association.

Availability: I`m very flexible with days and times as long as sufficient notice is given.

With regard to my rates, they are negotiable for block booking and discounted for trial sessions or long-term/extensive tuition.

I currently tutor online exclusively since I`m placed in a different city.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Have been working as a maths tutor for pupils taking GCSE, IGCSE, but mostly A-levels, and undergraduates since 2011.
Modules covered include: for A-levels, C1-C4, FP1-FP4, S1-S2, M1-M2; university subject areas, Analysis, Calculus, Linear Algebra, Analytic/Differential Geometry, Probability, (1st year) Statistics.

Below there`s a selection of past and on going clients:
•Leyla: (17 yo) Home-tutoring for Maths AS-level. Focusing on C1, C2 and S1. Leyla achieved an A.
•Nicole: (18 yo) Home-tutoring for Maths A2-level. Concentrating on C3, C4 and S2. Nicole’s result was a B.
•Sharan: (1st year University of Bristol, Business Studies) Exercise sheet guidance and preparation for summer exams in Maths and Statistics.
•Seb: (17 yo) Weekend home-tutoring for Maths IGCSE. Went from a predicted C to a B. Currently assisting on A level C1, C2, S1 predicted A.
•James: (17 yo) Home-tutoring for Maths A2-level, focusing on C3, C4 and S2.
•Charlotte: (1st year University of Queen Mary, Mathematical Studies) Assisted with problem sheets and exam preparation on Calculus and Probability.
•Charles: (Adult learner, involved in banking) Providing maths revision on foundations of GCSE and A level syllabus.
•Cheyne: (2nd year Birkbeck Economics) Assistance given on understanding Quantitative Technics and exam preparation.
•Tom: (1st year UCL Economics) Guidance given on problem sheets as well as exam preparation on Mathematics for Business.
•Isabella: (18 yo girl) Home tutoring from IGCSE to A-level C1,C2,C3,C4,M1,S1 managed an overall B and successfully went on to study at Surrey University.

Reference: Awaiting response

Feedback For Panagiotis (7)
We have a total of 7 review(s) for Panagiotis.

Peiwen (Miss)
13/04/2018

5/5 Rating

I like Panos` way of teaching as he guided me to get closer to the answer with great patience instead of giving me the answer. He also knows where I get stuck and he gives clear explanation to clear the confusion I have! Thank you!


Dee (Ms)
03/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Panogiotis has worked wonders with my daughter who was struggling with pre GCSE maths at school. Since working with Panos she has gained confidence and has a good understanding of maths that she was having a problem with at school I would highly recommend Panogiotis.


Kiara (Miss)
28/02/2018

5/5 Rating

Very happy with Panos as a tutor, definitely one of the best decisions I have made. He makes things nice and easy to understand and this is by far the most comfortable online learning experience I`ve had. Helped me get an A* predicted for my undergraduate foundation programme!


Anna (Ms)
05/12/2017

5/5 Rating

I am studying and require maths as part of my bachelors’ degree. My tutor is quick in giving me what is needed. I want to thank him, because he goes above and beyond with his help. Our sessions are online and are very effective.


Astrid (Miss)
19/05/2017

5/5 Rating

Very nice and approachable tutor, quick to reply and good tips given !


Anna (Miss)
15/03/2017

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor!!!


HAL (Mr)
20/09/2015

4/5 Rating

early days but Panos has been great. Steady & patient- my son likes working with him, finds him approachable.


Nearby Locations

BalhamStreatham HillBalham Maths TutorsStreatham Hill Maths Tutors
© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.141 seconds
twitter    facebook