Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Nichola (Tutor in Camberley)

Nichola
Nichola
Tutor
Camberley, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 20/06/2011
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 60%
Expected Response: < 3 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
University of Southampton
Mathematics with Physics
1st  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Nichola
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths£30.00£30.00£35.00£40.00
Information about Nichola

I have recently completed a Masters in Mathematical Sciences at the University of Bath. Previously, I graduated from the University of Southampton with a 1st class honours degree in BSc Mathematics with Physics. I am considering becoming a teacher in the future and all my experience with tutoring jobs and work experience within schools has provided me with invaluable experience for this. I am hard working and passionate about my work. I have always loved teaching and have taught my brother from a young age, purely because I enjoyed it. I also have 4 years of experience in professional tutoring students from age 5 to degree level.

Aside from academics, I have played football for Surrey County and continue to play now for Fulham FC Foundation. I have also represented the university at both Southampton and Bath. I have vast experience in coaching football, having coached and trained the years 7-9 girls` football team at my school for 3 years. I have also done a coaching course and hold a coaching certificate.

I have been doing exams each year for the past 7 years, and so I would be good at helping with exam technique if that is required.

University of Bath: MSc Mathematical Sciences
Exam results: 75%
Dissertation result: TBC

University of Southampton: BSc(Hons) Mathematics with Physics - 1st Class
Exam Results:
1st Year Average 76.8% 1st
2nd Year Average 76% 1st
3rd Year Average 84% 1st


A levels:
Maths - A star
Further Maths -A star
Physics - A
Chemistry - A
Biology - A

GCSE`s:
Chemistry - A star
Biology - A star
Physics - A star
Maths - A star
French - A star
Geography - A star
Religous Studies - A star
Business Studies - A
English literature - A
English language - A
Music - B

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have previously tutored a wide range of ages and subjects. I have 4 years of experience tutoring pupils in Maths from ages 5 to degree level.

I worked for the University of Southampton as an Undergraduate Mentor which involved assisting first year maths students with their weekly problem sheets.

I have completed work experience at Hall Grove School in Bagshot, where I spent a week being a classroom assistant. This required me to help individuals in small groups and one on one, which I feel is good experience for tutoring. I have also spent time in Thorpe-Lea Primary School and Tomlinscote School and 6th Form as part of a placement. These experiences have been incredibly valuable and I feel they have really had a positive impact of the quality of tutoring I can offer.

I was also a literacy mentor for a year at Gordon`s School, where I helped students in years 7-9 who struggled with reading, twice a week.

Testimonial from a previous client:
`Dear Nichola,
We as a family just want to say a big thank you for all your help with Jade`s maths tutoring. We really do believe without your help, patience and understanding Jade would not have been able cope with her Maths exams as well as she did. Throughout your time with Jade you were truly professional and an inspiration to her. I would recommend Nichola to any one who needs a tutor, as I have to another parent in the past.` - Tina Dalley (Student Jade - GCSE)

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (2)

 This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Nichola (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Nichola.

Jane (Ms)
15/10/2015

5/5 Rating

Nichola taught my daughter maths as she had got very behind in years 9 + 10 because she did not understand and was too afraid to ask. Nichola helped her and made her feel more confident. Very pleased with what she achieved.


Nearby Locations

CamberleyFrimleyFrimley GreenMytchettSandhurstSandhurst Maths TutorsCamberley Maths TutorsFrimley Maths TutorsFrimley Green Maths TutorsMytchett Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook