Tutor HuntSubjectsArt Tutors

Geraldine (Tutor in Derby)

Geraldine
Geraldine
Tutor
Derby, Derbyshire
Home Town: Derby
Member Since: 13/07/2009
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 8 days

Qualifications

Bachelor of Education
C&G 7307

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Art----£40

Information about Geraldine

I have taught in Adult Education since 1996 and have a wealth of experience in teaching adults with learning disabilities. I love making things myself and hope to show that I bring experience and enthusiasm to every class I teach. Over the years I have made things to sell at Craft Fairs, but now sell mainly through Etsy.

Availability: Most days and some evenings.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I qualified as a teacher in 1980, but only began teaching in Adult Education in 1996. I have taught all Craft Subjects, including Calligraphy, Folk Art Painting and Machine Knitting. I also give talks on Crafts at WIs etc.
`m currently teaching Jewellery and Card Making at different centres in Derby and Derbyshire.
I cover Glass Painting, Silk Painting, Paper Crafts, Jewellery including wire work and using Polymer Clay and lots of other too.
I used to write craft projects for all the main Craft Magazines, but gave this up to run [contact detail removed] which takes up all my spare time.
I also give piano lessons from home.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AlfretonBelperBorrowashDerbyDuffieldKilburnLittle EatonRipleyWest HallamWirksworth