Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Meg (Tutor in Derbyshire)

Meg
Meg
Tutor
Derbyshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 27/03/2012
Last Login: 14 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 22 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
Leeds Trinity University
PGCE in Mathematics
Pass  (2015)
BEng
The University of Sheffield
Aerospace Engineering (3 years)
1st  (2014)
A Level
St Helen`s
Design and Technology
A*  (2011)
A Level
St Helen`s
Maths
A*  (2011)
A Level
St Helen`s
Further Mathematics
A  (2011)
A Level
St Helen`s
Physics
A  (2011)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 45.00 per hour
Information about Meg

I`m a fun and engaging fully qualified Maths teacher, looking to tutor in Maths and Physics up to A-Level. I have achieved a first class degree in Aerospace Engineering from the University of Sheffield, trained as a Maths teacher four years ago and have since become fully qualified. I am exceptionally patient and have a unique way of explaining subjects to students, so that it is easier to digest and remember.

Maths and Physics are not often popular or easy subjects at school, and so it is my aim to pass on my own enthusiasm for them to as many students as possible. I am able to specifically tailor my lessons to suit your own preferences to ensure you get the very best out of them. Please don`t hesitate to get in touch, I`d love to hear from you!

Availability: Weekday late afternoons and evenings. I have a car and therefore can travel, though I do ask for a contribution to my petrol costs depending on where you live - alternatively I tutor at my own home.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 1 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring for five years, teaching a number of students in both Physics and Maths, and have had a great deal of success with them so far. I understand the difference a tutor can make to a child, and hope to encourage as many children as possible to study Maths and Physics as enthusiastically as I did at school.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Meg (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Meg.

Pansy (Mrs)
22/03/2016

5/5 Rating

So far so good. My daughter is very happy with Megs style of tutoring. Meg is patient and encouraging. No concerns as a parent.


June (Ms)
12/10/2013

5/5 Rating

Only had two vsits so far but Meg is bright, punctual, friendly and makes maths fun for my 14 year old son. Very pleased with her so far.


Nearby Locations

AlfretonBolsoverBrimingtonChesterfieldClay CrossDerbyshireHaslandKillamarshMatlockMatlock BathOld WhittingtonShirlandSouth NormantonTibshelfWingerworthAlfreton Maths TutorsAlfreton Physics TutorsBolsover Maths TutorsBolsover Physics TutorsBrimington Maths TutorsBrimington Physics TutorsChesterfield Maths TutorsChesterfield Physics TutorsClay Cross Maths TutorsClay Cross Physics TutorsDerbyshire Maths TutorsDerbyshire Physics TutorsHasland Maths TutorsHasland Physics TutorsMatlock Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook