Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Lucy (Tutor in Avon)

Lucy
Lucy
Tutor
Avon
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 12/10/2011
Last Login: 16 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 21 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
University of Portsmouth
Mathematics
1st Class Honours  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 18.00 to 34.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Maths£18.00£25.00£29.00£34.00£29.00
Information about Lucy

****Currently unable to take on new students****

I graduated top of my class from Portsmouth University in 2009 with a BSc(Hons) (1st class) in Mathematics. I have always helped friends and family with their mathematics, especially when they are nervous and scared of the subject.

I have always wanted to teach but prefer tutoring as I get to work on a one-to-one basis, giving me a better chance to help the student reach their highest potential.

Availability: I am able to offer tutition during the day, and some evening and weekends. Please message me to see if I would be available for your preferred time.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I tutored for the 2015-2016 academic year at a local tutoring centre where I gained invaluable experience. However, I felt I could provide a better service as a private tutor, which I have been doing successfully since September 2016.

I have unofficially helped multiple people with their maths over the years. I have helped students pass their GCSE exams despite failing a few times previously, as well as tutoring classmates at university.

In the past I have done support work, aiding young adults with learning difficulties. I have personal experience with children with learning difficulties such as asbergers and enjoy the challenge of working with children who struggle with conventional teaching methods.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Lucy (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Lucy.

Anita ()
20/04/2017

5/5 Rating

Lucy is my 8 yr old daughters tutor for maths..she started 4 weeks ago now.
Lucy is a very nice & friendly professional tutor. My daughter actually looks forward to her lessons with her.
I`ve noticed felicity`s confidants is growing with maths since Lucy has been tutoring her.
Im really happy we found Lucy & would recommend her with great ease.


Nearby Locations

Frampton CotterellMangotsfieldSpeedwellStapletonStoke GiffordWickwarFrampton Cotterell Maths TutorsMangotsfield Maths TutorsSpeedwell Maths TutorsStapleton Maths TutorsStoke Gifford Maths TutorsWickwar Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook