Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Holly (Tutor in Nottingham)

Holly
Holly
Tutor
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Home Town: Nottingham
Member Since: 13/06/2011
Last Login: 6 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

Working towards a degree.
A*A*AB for A level (including economics, psychology, maths and further maths)
Nine A*s and two As for GCSE

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£15---
Maths£10£15£20-

Information about Holly

I am a student at Nottingham Univeristy studying Economics and German, beginning my second year in Septemeber 2011. I am aiming to achieve a career in finance abroad after finishing my studies.
I love tutoring and after growing up with several brothers and sisters and helping them through their education, I think that I am good at communicating with children and engaging them in the subject.
I finished high school with an A* in Economics and Psychology an A in maths and further maths.

Availability: Evenings and weekends.

I don't mind travelling within reason, or tutees are welcome to come to my house.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring for three years now, I began tutoring my brothers and sisters for their 11plus to help them get into grammar school (all of them achieved this), I then continued towards GCSE level, tutoring friends and family and have helped two such student achieve their A* s in Maths this year. From this I decided to advertise my tutoring skills on the internet, to which I have received many new tutees.
I have spent the majority of the University breaks tutoring new students and this has been my main source of income in recent months, I have enjoyed it hugely and therefore want to continue this whilst at Univeristy.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

DunkirkDunkirk Maths Tutors