Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Kristen (Tutor in London)

Kristen
Kristen
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 07/06/2012
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 1 day
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Bachelor of Arts Degree (Honours): studied history and English, graduated with distinction.

Bachelor of Education: studied intermediate and senior history and English, graduated with distinction.

Master of Arts: studied history, graduated with distinction.

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 40.00 per hour
Information about Kristen

I am friendly 27 year old teacher living in London with a Masters degree in history. I have experience lecturing at the university level and for the past two years taught full time for the London borough of Newham providing one to one tuition for students in addition to teaching in a hospital schoolroom. All of my students have improved their national curriculum levels significantly since beginning with me and I take great pride in their achievements.

Since September 2012 I have taught at an independent special school for students with varying degrees of Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD). I have extensive experience using PECS and PODD and visual resources and behavioural strategies are an integral part of all of my lessons.

I also have over 5 years experience offering private after school tuition to primary and secondary students across national curriculum subjects, including SATS and GCSE preparation. I am particularly familiar with science, maths, English and history and would be willing to tutor in all of these subjects from KS1 through to KS4.

Availability: Available all evenings past 4.30

Available Saturday and Sunday between the hours of 10 and 5.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: 5years+ experience tutoring primary and secondary students after school

2 separate teaching assistantships (and lecturing roles) at the University level in the fields of history and sociology

2 years occasional teaching experience

2 years experience teaching through a Pupil Referral Unit providing one to one tuition across key stages in the subjects of science, maths and English.

Currently working as a class teacher at an independent special school for students with varying degrees of ASD.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

All SaintsDevons RoadLangdon ParkWest India QuayWestferryAll Saints Biology TutorsAll Saints English TutorsAll Saints History TutorsAll Saints Maths TutorsDevons Road Biology TutorsDevons Road English TutorsDevons Road History TutorsDevons Road Maths TutorsLangdon Park Biology TutorsLangdon Park English TutorsLangdon Park History TutorsLangdon Park Maths TutorsWest India Quay Biology TutorsWest India Quay English TutorsWest India Quay History Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.375 seconds
twitter    facebook