Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors

Katie (Tutor in London)

Katie
Katie
Tutor
London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 06/04/2010
Last Login: 9 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

10 GCSE's - 8 A*'s and 2 A's.

I studied History (A), Psychology (A), German (A) and General Studies (A) at A-Level and French (A) to As-Level. I achieved full marks in Psychology.

I have recently graduated from Durham University with a high 2.1 (68) BA Hons in History.

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 9.00 to 12.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
Biology--£9.00--
Eleven Plus--£9.00--
English--£10.00--
French--£9.00--
General Studies---£10.00-
German--£10.00--
History----£12.00
Psychology---£10.00-
Religious Studies--£10.00--
Information about Katie

I am friendly, organised and reliable with experience of tutoring A-Level English and GCSE History and achieving results.

I am a recent graduate from Durham University where I obtained a BA Hons in History. I am currently completing internships in public relations and marketing.

I have completed work experience in a West London primary school and in a kindergarten in Nuremberg and am passionate about working with children and enabling them to realise their potential.

My approach is to think creatively and dynamically, tailoring lessons to suit an individual pupils interests and requirements; I aim to give pupils the confidence they need to achieve their desired results, as well as providing them with long-term strategies for overcoming any future difficulties.

Availability: I am available 4/5 days a week, most weekday evenings and on the weekend.

I own a car and would be willing to drive to further out locations.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have had regular experience of caring for children of varying ages.
I have experience of tutoring A-Level English and GCSE History. Through tuition, I was able to raise the GCSE History student's predicted B-grade to an A-grade.
I have had work experience in a West London primary school and in a kindergarten in Nuremberg.
I am used to writing well-constructed essays for my degree, giving presentations and tackling time-pressured exams.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Katie (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Katie.

Naj (Mrs)
25/04/2010

5/5 Rating


Nearby Locations

Acton TownChiswick ParkSouth ActonActon Town Biology TutorsActon Town English TutorsActon Town French TutorsActon Town History TutorsChiswick Park Biology TutorsChiswick Park English TutorsChiswick Park French TutorsChiswick Park History TutorsSouth Acton Biology TutorsSouth Acton English TutorsSouth Acton French TutorsSouth Acton History Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.367 seconds
twitter    facebook