Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Katharine (Tutor in Sheffield)

Katharine
Katharine
Tutor
Sheffield, Yorkshire
Home Town: Sheffield
Member Since: 09/11/2010
Last Login: 7 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA Hons Modern Languages (Spanish, French and German)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: £15.00 to £25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English£20.00-----
Flute£20.00-----
French£15.00£15.00£20.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
German£15.00£15.00£20.00--£20.00
Spanish£15.00£15.00£20.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
Information about Katharine

I have an Hons degree in Modern Languages from the University of Sheffield and I offer tutoring in Spanish, French and German at all levels. I also have an MA in Latin American Studies from the same university.


I have experience of tutoring on a one-to-one basis in England and abroad, and I also have a broad knowledge and firsthand experience of cultures in many of the countries where these languages are spoken.


Lessons normally last an hour and we can arrange to have the lesson at your house or at an alternative suitable venue.


The lessons are tailored to the individualís particular linguistic needs, depending on the language and specified areas for improvement. They may vary from conversational to grammar, comprehension, listening or translating. Suitable for children and adults, from beginners to advanced level.


I encourage the improvement of language through a variety of ways, including reading and writing, media and cinema, and also through conversation. I am able to provide a variety of resources to aid in language learning. I believe that when learning a language, it is important to learn about and understand the cultural context, thus enabling the individual to express themselves appropriately and effectively. This also makes learning a language more fun and interactive!

From living in many different countries, including France, Canada and Argentina, I am highly aware of the different accents and dialects within the languages, and I am able to teach the language form that is appropriate to the individualís situation or context.

I possess a clean CRB certificate and I have much experience of working with children and teenagers of all ages.

Availability: Anytime.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: 1 year private tuition, 1 year translation, over 4 years living and working abroad, 3 years working with children/youth

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

HathersageOughtibridgeStocksbridgeHathersage English TutorsHathersage French TutorsHathersage German TutorsHathersage Spanish TutorsOughtibridge English TutorsOughtibridge French TutorsOughtibridge German TutorsOughtibridge Spanish TutorsStocksbridge English TutorsStocksbridge French TutorsStocksbridge German TutorsStocksbridge Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.344 seconds
twitter    facebook