Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsPsychology Tutors

Kate (Tutor in Liverpool)

Kate
Kate
Tutor
Liverpool, Merseyside
Home Town: Liverpool
Member Since: 13/02/2012
Last Login: 6 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

12 GCSEs A-C

4 A-levels A-C

BSc Psychology 2:1 at Leicester University

PhD in psychiatry at Manchester University. Research area: child development and a psychological perspective was taken rather than medical

Currently in my third year of my Doctorate in Clinical Psychology at Liverpool University

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 30.00 per hour
GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Psychology£20.00£25.00£30.00£25.00
Information about Kate

Hello

My name is Kate. I have been tutoring for around two years and very much enjoy the process. I am flexible in terms of where, when and how we work together to meet your goals for tutoring.

I am happy to provide tutoring on a range of subjects and qualification level. However, my area of expertise is psychology - research, academic work and clinical.

Feel free to contact me and ask me any questions at all.

Availability: My availability varies due to the training i am currently completing. Most weeks i have time free on some evenings, some days during the week and over the weekend. We can discuss this once we are in touch and try and find a day and time that suit us both. Due to the changing timetable i work to, it may not be possible to have the same day and time each week. However, i should always know in advance and so it should not mean i have to cancel lessons.

As I have no transport at the moment, tuition will need to occur at my home or I can meet in the Lark Lane area or Liverpool city centre. If you want me to travel to you, the cost of the taxi will be added to the tuition fee.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have been tutoring for around two years now. The content and goals for each tutee has varied. Examples have included: helping revise for Psychology A-Level exams, revising for degree level exams in Psychology, stats, assisting in the planning and writing of essays and reports at A-Level and degree level.

Obviously the work we do will be individualised to meet your learning needs. I am happy to provide tuition face-to-face, online or over the phone. This can be discussed. Rates are the same whichever way tuition is provided.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

Dingle
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.172 seconds
twitter    facebook