Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Kate (Tutor in Cheadle)

Kate
Kate
Tutor
Cheadle, Cheshire
Home Town: Cheadle
Member Since: 17/08/2012
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA in Primary Teaching - 2.1 (hons) - Maths and English as a Foreign Language specialist.

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Basic Skills£25.00£25.00----
Efl£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
Eleven Plus£25.00£25.00----
English£25.00£25.00----
General Science£25.00-----
Maths£25.00£25.00----
Information about Kate

I`m 24 years old and am a year 5 primary teacher. I graduated in 2013 from a 4 year BA in Primary Teaching and I have had over five years experience of teaching and tutoring at all ages and abilities of primary education.

I have particular experience in working one-on-one with children who are struggling behind their classmates and children with learning disabilities. My specialist subjects are Mathematics and English as an Additional Language, although I have experience in teaching across the whole of the primary curriculum.

I also provide summer tuition to give your children a head-start before going back to school in September, specific SATS tuition, and independent and grammar school entrance exams tuition.

PRICES:

I offer 90 minute sessions for the price of 1 hour (ie 90 minutes for 25). This allows for at least a full 60 minutes of tutoring as well as time for setting targets, discussing lesson objectives and setting and reviewing homework. If you would prefer longer or shorter sessions for your child, that can be arranged.


CRB checked.

Availability: Full availability in school holidays.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I am a year 5 primary teacher at a primary school n Greater Manchester.

Having worked in many schools across Greater Manchester for over 5 years I have a range of experience working with children of all ages and abilities.

Further as a private tutor for Young Graduate Tutors, I have a lot of experience in private tutoring, both with primary aged children and at all levels for English as a Foreign Language.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (2)

 This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

Alderley EdgeCheadle HulmeChelfordWilmslowAlderley Edge English TutorsAlderley Edge Maths TutorsChelford English TutorsChelford Maths TutorsWilmslow English TutorsWilmslow Maths TutorsCheadle Hulme English TutorsCheadle Hulme Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.270 seconds
twitter    facebook