Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Jenny (Tutor in Leeds)

Jenny
Jenny
Tutor
Leeds, Yorkshire
Home Town: Leeds
Member Since: 03/10/2010
Last Login: 9 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

University of Leeds:
BA Hons in English Language and Literature 2:1
(September 2006- July 2009)

Leeds Society for Deaf and Blind People:
-Sensory Awareness Course
(December 2009)
-British Sign Language Beginners Course
(March 2010)

South Cheshire College, Crewe:
English Literature (A)
History (A)
Psychology (A)
AS Level Biology (C)
(September 2004-July 2006)

St Thomas More Catholic High School, Crewe:
GCSE: 10 subjects, passed grade A*- B including Maths, English and Science.
(September 1999- July 2004)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£18.00£18.00£18.00-
Information about Jenny

I am an enthusiastic graduate of Leeds University who is seeking to further their experience as a teacher. I am a friendly, patient and passionate individual who is committed to working with young people and helping them achieve their goals. My time at University has helped me to improve my written skills to a higher level and has increased my competency and confidence with regards to I.T and computer skills. . I have a confident and sociable manner and work effectively as an individual or as part of a team. I am a confident speaker who has the ability to present information through a variety of media in a creative, fluent, thorough and original manner. I am looking to start a teaching course next September to become a fully qualified teacher.

Availability: Evenings and Weekends

Willing to travel: 30 miles

Experience: I am currently working as a teaching assistant at a primary school in Leeds, supporting year 4 pupils. I have volunteered on many occasions with a primary school in Cheshire, working as a classroom assistant and supporting the teachers on school trips.
This summer I returned from an overseas volunteering project in India. I worked for three months in the Thar desert teaching my own class of children and 'beautifying' their school environment e.g. painting classrooms, planting trees.
In July I volunteered with CHICKS charity (Country Holidays for Inner City Kids)and supervised a group of 16 8-11 year olds on a coastal retreat to Cornwall. I was responsible for the safety and well-being of the children and ensured that they had an enjoyable experience throughout the week.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Hyde ParkHyde Park English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.189 seconds
twitter    facebook