Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsPainting Lessons

Jacqueline (Tutor in Chester)

Jacqueline
Jacqueline
Tutor
Chester, Cheshire
Home Town: Chester
Member Since: 06/08/2011
Last Login: 8 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE gaining a first
MA By Creative practice specilalsing in textiles (printed and embroidery).
BDes in textiles (Printed ,construct and embroidery - mens fashion).gained a first Class honours.

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Adult Learner
Painting£25.00

Related Links: Painting Lessons

Information about Jacqueline

I have just completed this summer (2011) a two year Cert Ed/PGCE teaching qualification (of which a gained a first).
I have undertaken full teaching responsibilities within my work place such as designing lessons in the arts (particularly in Painting Textiles and Ceramics) for adults with complex needs with a staff of 6 teaching/caring. During my teaching practice I have become a practical and highly motivated professional who is hardworking and reliable.
I consider myself to be a confident, dedicated, positive and practical individual, who has excellent interpersonal organizational skills, who can think on her feet who is open-minded and will respond well and is open to ideas that will attract me and involve myself fully to the best of my ability. I am enthusiastic about new opportunities and respond well to problems and see them as a challenge.
I tend to be a perfectionist who likes to analyze and discuss my ideas before considering the final out -come so my approach to problems is constantly logical. I also have excellent time management skills. I am a team player, with a responsible attitude and flexibility. I have an eye for colour, excellent computer skills, and a keen interest in textiles and fashion.
I am very passionate about,the arts and think the qualities and skills I have gained would be a great asset to any organisation/individual, I have excellent knowledge of design in terms of skills, materials and equipment my specialism are Printed Textiles, Fashion /garment construction, visual presentation ceramics, CAD, life drawing embroidery and researching current trends which I used in my degree (in my final year project in Menís wear) which allowed me to achieve a class one, and on gaining my masters degree /I feel I have furthered my knowledge and skills on a personal and professional level in fashion/printed textiles and research. This September 2011 I will be undertaking a Doctorate in Education.
I am fully committed to the progression and development of my career and would welcome any opportunity to further my knowledge.
I would be happy to discuss any of the above in more detail.
Thank you for your time.

Availability: September 2011

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: 2 years teaching Art,Textiles and Ceramics to adults with complex needs.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

ChesterChurtonEcclestonEltonTarvinTattenhallWrexham
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.238 seconds
twitter    facebook