Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Erin (Tutor in Southampton)

Erin
Erin
Tutor
Southampton, Hampshire
Home Town: Southampton
Member Since: 09/07/2012
Last Login: 7 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

I have 12 GCSE`s all A -B, I have A Level Chemistry, Biology, and Maths Statistics, I have BSc (Hons) Environmental Management, MSc Environmental Science and am a second year PhD student at the University of Southampton.

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.

Information about Erin

With regard to what I can teach, I feel comfortable teaching Maths, English, Biology, Chemistry, Geography and Earth Sciences at G.C.S.E Level. However I would be able to teach any aspects relating to geography/environmental science at A Level. I have a well rounded knowledge of contemporary global issues and can provide good quality supplementary education. I am very patient with children and very much enjoy teaching.

I am a friendly, outgoing person and I get on well with people. I am very rarely late and always give plenty of notice if I an unable to meet a work commitment. I also have my own transport hence I can travel quite far, so please don`t hesitate to contact me.

Please can I also add that although I will travel out quite far, I may have to charge more than advertised in some instances to cover travel costs. However this will all be agreed upon beforehand.

Availability: Any time weeknights and weekends outside of office hours (9am-5pm Mon-Fri),can be arranged.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: My teaching experience began with 11-13 year olds during an overseas project in Ghana in 2009, I am now studying for a PhD in the Faculty of Engineering and the Environment at the University of Southampton where I am a memeber of the Outreach Programme representing the Carbon Management Research Group. We teach different aspects of our discipline to a wide age range from 8-18 year olds.I also lecture part of the undergraduate and masters Environmental science course and I currently supervise two MSc students through their postgraduate dissertations. I also train first year PhD students in presentation skills on a mandatory progression course.

I work part-time as a relief worker for autistic children and adults so have been trained in a range of various safeguarding/health and safety courses again, feel free to enquire for more information.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

AmpfieldBassettChilworthAmpfield Biology TutorsAmpfield Chemistry TutorsAmpfield English TutorsAmpfield Geography TutorsAmpfield Maths TutorsBassett Biology TutorsBassett Chemistry TutorsBassett English TutorsBassett Geography TutorsBassett Maths TutorsChilworth Biology TutorsChilworth Chemistry TutorsChilworth English TutorsChilworth Geography TutorsChilworth Maths Tutors