Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Elizabeth (Tutor in Haslemere)

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Tutor
Haslemere, Surrey
Home Town: Haslemere
Member Since: 25/06/2011
Last Login: 6 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

I have a Masters of Education in Educational Psychology from the University of Bristol and a Bachelors degree in Geography from the University of Southampton.

I also have a recent CRB check.

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 28.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Eleven Plus£30.00-----
English£28.00£28.00£30.00£35.00--
Geography£28.00£28.00£30.00£35.00--
Maths£28.00-----
Special Needs£28.00£28.00£30.00£35.00£35.00£35.00
Information about Elizabeth

I have been tutoring for the last 4 years with experience both privately as well as part of a large tutoring centre. My main experience has involved working with primary age children in all subjects. I specialise in helping children to succeed in entrance exams and the eleven plus. However, I have also worked with children and adults working towards Geography and English GCSE and A-level. I would also like to add that I specialise in working with children and adults with learning disabilities and training as an educational psychologist has allowed me the skills and experience to excel in this area.

I love tutoring and I want to ensure that you or your child loves being tutored as well. Therefore, my lessons involve ensuring maximum learning potential whilst also having fun. I make the most effort to ensure that I work around you or your child`s needs and direct my teaching at all times. Most importantly though, I am incredibly friendly and approachable and will make you/your child feel comfortable and at ease in a mind-set in which to learn.



Availability: I work full-time and, therefore, I am available from 5:45 Monday to Friday and all day on Saturday and Sunday. I am available either to travel to your home or for you to attend lessons in my home.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: As mentioned previously, I have significant experience of tutoring all ages both privately and within a tutoring centre. I have further experience of working as a teaching assistant in a range of schools.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

ElsteadFrenshamHambledonHaslemereHeadleyHindheadLiphookMidhurstPetworthWitleyWormleyHeadley English TutorsHeadley Geography TutorsHeadley Maths TutorsLiphook English TutorsLiphook Geography TutorsLiphook Maths TutorsElstead English TutorsElstead Geography TutorsElstead Maths TutorsFrensham English TutorsFrensham Geography TutorsFrensham Maths TutorsHambledon English TutorsHambledon Geography TutorsHambledon Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.188 seconds
twitter    facebook