Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsTrumpet Lessons

Dennis (Tutor in Norwich)

Dennis
Dennis
Tutor
Norwich, Norfolk
Home Town: Norwich
Member Since: 04/09/2009
Last Login: 10 days ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 7 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University College Adelphi, Salford...
BA (hons) Music and Band musiciansh...
2:1  (1992)
PGCE
University College Adelphi, Salford...
BA (hons) Music and Band musiciansh...
2:1  (1992)
BA
University College Adelphi, Salford...
Band Musicianship
2:1  (1992)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryGCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerExpertGuideTeacher
Composition-------£20.00
Cornet---£30.00-£20.00--
Ebay------£15.00-
English£25.00---£17.50---
Flugel Horn----£25.00£18.50--
Harmonia----£17.50---
Keyboard-------£20.00
Maths£20.00-------
Music£25.00-£20.00£25.00----
Music Technology-£20.00£20.00-£17.50---
Music Theory-------£15.00
Percussion£17.50-------
Piano-------£20.00
Recorder-------£20.00
Sibelius--£20.00-----
Tenor Horn-----£17.50--
Tin Whistle-----£17.50--
Trombone-------£20.00
Trumpet£25.00---£30.00---
Ukulele£17.50---£17.50---
Information about Dennis

I consider myself a lively, energetic and conscientious professional who strives to bring out the best in people and situations. My personality is outgoing, friendly, courteous and respectful. I have a high tolerance level in all circumstances and I adapt my humour in order to produce positive responses.

My musical career began in the Band of Her Majesty’s Scots Guards.
I was trained at the Royal Military School of Music, Kneller Hall, prior to performing at all major military and civilian venues including Buckingham Palace, the Royal Albert Hall and in radio broadcasts. On leaving the Scots Guards in 1976 I worked as a freelance musician from a London base. During this period I taught brass for the Inner London Education Authority as well as performing, conducting and arranging music in many different situations from orchestras to cabaret.

I graduated from Salford University with a Bachelor of Arts and then gained my Postgraduate Certificate in Education in 1994. I have worked as a Head of Music in England, Poland, Italy and Kuwait City during which time I also taught English as a Second Language. In 2005 I increased my work as a private tutor and began my own music business.

I moved to South Devon in 2008 and am available as a private home tutor within 15 miles of Plymouth.

Availability: Flexible availability for general subjects in all key stages and ages as well as musical instrument tuition.

Willing to travel: 30 miles

Experience: Musical instrument teaching from 1976 both privately and for Inner London Education Authority. Secondary school music teaching from 1994. Head of Department from 1996 including International schools in Warsaw, Kuwait and Turin where I also taught EASL to primary age students. Own private teaching business in Buckinghamshire with supply teaching for various school agencies from 2002. Moved to Devon on Nov 1st 2008 due to partners job relocation. Currently working as teacher for PYMS, Widey Court Primary school and privately.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (7)

 This user has a total of 7 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

AylshamBrundallNorwichPoringlandAylsham English TutorsAylsham Maths TutorsAylsham Piano TutorsBrundall English TutorsBrundall Maths TutorsNorwich English TutorsNorwich Maths TutorsNorwich Piano TutorsPoringland English TutorsPoringland Maths TutorsPoringland Piano Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.516 seconds
twitter    facebook