Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Demetris (Tutor in London)

Demetris
Demetris
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 31/07/2012
Last Login: 6 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

GCSEs:
IGCSE English Lit A
IGCSE English Lang A
IGCSE Biology A
IGCSE Chemistry A
IGCSE Physics A
Maths A
French A
German A
Latin A
Greek A
Modern Greek A
History A

AS:
Maths A
Further Maths A
Biology A
Chemistry A
Modern Greek A

A levels:
Maths A
Further Maths A
Biology A
Chemistry A
Modern Greek A

Information about Demetris

My name is Demetris, I am 19 years old and about to start reading Medicine at Oxford University. I live in Chiswick, and am happy to provide tutoring to anyone within about 40 minutes of Chiswick via public transport, so hopefully most of London.
I completed my A levels just over a year ago (July 2011) so I am happy to tutor in the subjects which I took . I hasten to add however that I would not feel confident tutoring anyone for any Modern Greek exam, as my own Greek is too limited.
As far as GCSEs I concerned, I am happy to provide tutoring in Maths and Sciences, but unfortunately I think I wouldn`t have much to offer for any of the other subjects, though I would be happy to help in any way I can.
I am happy to tutor for Common Entrance and 11+ exams as well, though again I would stress that my only real knowledge is in Maths and Sciences.

In my spare time I enjoy tennis, rock climbing and playing guitar. I also volunteer with St John Ambulance providing First Aid at public events. I`d like to think that I am patient and good at explaining things, and as such would make a good tutor.

Availability: I am available in September 2012, and from then on in my Holidays, particularly Christmas and Easter.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I`m fairly inexperienced as a professional tutor, having done so on only one occasion, but I effectively tutor my younger brother on a regular basis, helping him out with his homework and revision, so tutoring shouldn`t be completely new to me.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

ChiswickChiswick ParkSouth ActonTurnham GreenChiswick Biology TutorsChiswick Chemistry TutorsChiswick Maths TutorsChiswick Physics TutorsChiswick Park Biology TutorsChiswick Park Chemistry TutorsChiswick Park Maths TutorsChiswick Park Physics TutorsSouth Acton Biology TutorsSouth Acton Chemistry TutorsSouth Acton Maths TutorsSouth Acton Physics TutorsTurnham Green Biology TutorsTurnham Green Chemistry TutorsTurnham Green Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.254 seconds
twitter    facebook