Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Peter (Tutor in London)

London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 25/11/2010
Last Login: 7 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data


School/ College/ University Qualification type (A Level, NVQ etc) Results/Grades Year obtained
Sandbach Boys School GCSE'S 10 grades at A - E 7/2002
South Cheshire College B - TEC National Diploma Sports and Exercise Science - Merit 5/2005
London Music School Diploma Diploma in Guitar Performance - Merit

Diploma in Music Theory - Merit
Diploma in Harmony and Theory - Merit

Rates summary: £20.00 to £25.00 per hour
Information about Peter

I consider myself to be an enthusiastic and creative individual which fits perfectly with my role as an instrumental tutor. Music is, and has been for many years now, a central part of my life. Having come from a very musical family I have naturally been immersed in music from an early age and have come to a stage where I feel my skills and expertise could offer a lot to young musicians of all levels.

My own experience of music tuition at the Key stage 2 also gave me an valuable insight into the different ways in which music can be taught. Through the lack of inspiration this certain method of teaching gave me an aim to make sure I avoid making similar mistakes with pupils I interact with. Teaching has also always formed an important aspect of my enjoyment of music. The ability to see the progression in a young person’s musical development really inspires me. In the last year I have been working as a freelance guitar tutor so feel completely comfortable structuring and teaching individual lessons.

Since moving to London I have been studying 'Guitar Performance and Harmony and Theory' at the London Music School (LMS) in Hackney. My course has culminated in taking the responsibility of organising and performing in a monthly concert at the Carnivale Bar in Aldgate East. My responsibilities include arranging around five acts to perform on the night which greatly helps me to develop my co ordination and leadership skills. One of my chosen acts is an 18 year old guitarist named Cody Barton who is now a member of a group Proud Proud People, recently signed to an independent record label and currently touring the United Kingdom. In the years I have known Cody I have taken a mentoring role in his progression as a musician. Within this role I have helped him from the very beginning by assisting with his technical guitar work, as well as passing on theory knowledge for example chord structures when applied to song writing.

Availability: Very flexible

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Graduate from London Music school. Freelance guitar teacher.
Over ten years of playing.

Reference: Not Requested

Nearby Locations

Aldgate EastShadwellWhitechapel
© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.094 seconds
twitter    facebook