Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsItalian Lessons

Davide (Tutor in Bristol)

Davide
Davide
Tutor
Bristol, Avon
Home Town: Bristol
Member Since: 01/11/2009
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
Chew Valley School
Spanish
A  (2011)
GCSE
Chew Valley School
Spanish
A*  (2009)
GCSE
Chew Valley School
Italian
A*  (2009)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Italian£10£10£10
Spanish£10£10£10
Information about Davide

My name is Davide . I am English and Italian with native proficiency in both languages. I have studied Spanish since I was ten and have near native fluency and proficiency.

Having recently been through the secondary school system I have a working knowledge of the exam process. I know what will be expected of you in an exam situation.

I know what it`s like when something doesn`t click. I was tutored in Maths and Science because they never made much sense to me. I also realise everyone has a different method of learning and whatever the issue, I can find a solution that works for you and help you achieve your target grade.

At the other end of the scale there are those who need extra work. I never had a problem with languages or Humanities in general and often found I wasn`t being challenged. If this is the case for you then I feel confident that I can provide you with the needed boost to help you excel.

If you are not a student, but rather someone who simply wants to pick up a new language, or refresh an old one, I am also happy to work with you whatever your needs, ability or age.

Availability: Willing to travel.

Weekdays (preferably evenings) and weekends.

Individual sessions or small groups.

I can tutor secondary school students for exams.

I can tutor beginner level University students.

I can do more conversational work for those who just need to practice speaking.

Casual conversation based sessions for those who just want to learn a new language, or refresh an old one.

Happy to tutor a variety of abilities and age ranges.

Willing to travel: 30 miles

Experience: Every summer I work at a summer school that teaches English to foreign students. My main role is not teaching but even Activity Leaders are expected and encouraged to help the students with their English. This is mainly conversation based during activities such as sports, team-building and drama workshops, but at times we also help with homework and exam preparation.

My other role at summer school has been to liaise with Group Leaders (the people who bring over and are responsible for the foreign students). In this role I primarily deal with Italian and Spanish speakers. I am also often responsible for calling students parents or other family members on the phone, using Italian and Spanish. I also, on occasion respond to emails from clients in Italian and Spanish.

My friendship group at University is incredibly international and mostly bilingual. I have often been asked to look through and correct work in English, Spanish and Italian. Often this leads to a higher than expected grade, purely based on grammar, spelling and clarity of expression.

Having grown up in a family that teaches English as a second language, I have learned valuable skills in teaching, as well as an understanding in how language acquisition works. This can be easily transferred to teaching Spanish and Italian.

During my semester abroad I took a module "Teaching Spanish as a second language". I learned invaluable skills in how to teach Spanish to foreign speakers.


Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Midsomer NortonPaultonShepton MalletTimsburyPaulton Spanish TutorsShepton Mallet Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.235 seconds
twitter    facebook