Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Chris (Tutor in Wednesbury)

Chris
Chris
Tutor
Wednesbury, West Midlands
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 10/05/2010
Last Login: 16 months ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

MA
The Open University
Education (Applied Linguistics)
Pass (66%)  (2015)
PgDip
The Open University
Applied Linguistics
Pass  (2014)
PGCE
University of Wolverhampton
Education Studies
Pass  (2008)
BA
University of Wolverhampton
French & Linguistics
2:1  (2006)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl----£20
French£15£15£20£20£20
German£15----

Information about Chris

Hi, I`m Chris. I`ve taught languages (French & German) for nearly 10 years to a range of ages and abilities. I have been a middle leader in a secondary school for 5 of those years and I have also taught at undergraduate and postgraduate level.

I am very passionate about my subject and about education in general which is why I am reading for a Doctorate in Education in order to lecture in higher education.

Availability: Evenings and Weekends plus during holidays by arrangement.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Qualified French & German Teacher. Honours Degree in Linguistics & French with Distinction for Spoken Language Performance. Native fluency in French and proficient in German to GCSE standard. Currently teaching Advanced Level and International Baccalaureat level. Experience of teaching in Higher Education (University of Wolverhampton Languages Programme)
Examiner for Edexcel (French Reading Component)

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Chris (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Chris.

Sarah (Mrs)
02/02/2018

5/5 Rating

Chris is by far the best language teacher that any of my children have ever had. He is teaching my middle daughter (15 years old) iGCSE French as, due to relocating countries and changing schools, she has not had lessons for well over a year and is due to sit her iGCSE in May. Chris has done the impossible and managed to get my daughter up to A* standard in just 4 weeks. That is down to his excellent teaching and dedication.

He is thorough, well prepared, provides my daughter with lots of aids to learning and is also a very encouraging tutor. She really enjoys learning with him and of course I`m happy that she`s happy!

I honestly cannot fault him as a teacher and we will be asking hm to tutor my youngest daughter when she starts her iGCSE French.

I definitely recommend Chris as a tutor and only regret that we didn`t find him to help my eldest daughter with her iGCSEs.


Simon (Mr)
10/07/2012

5/5 Rating

Fantastic tutor has immense knowledge of all aspects of the French language,even the most tedious grammer points!

Tutors Response :

Thank you for these kind words, smharris. I pride myself on my knowledge of French language and culture and it brings great pleasure knowing that someone else is benefiting from my teaching. All the best.


Nearby Locations

BloxwichDarlastonRushallWalsallWednesburyWest BromwichWillenhallRushall French TutorsRushall German TutorsBloxwich French TutorsBloxwich German TutorsDarlaston French TutorsDarlaston German TutorsWalsall French TutorsWalsall German TutorsWednesbury French TutorsWednesbury German TutorsWest Bromwich French TutorsWest Bromwich German TutorsWillenhall French TutorsWillenhall German Tutors