Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Claire (Tutor in Leeds)

Claire
Claire
Tutor
Leeds, Yorkshire
Home Town: Leeds
Member Since: 07/06/2012
Last Login: 7 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

I have a BA Hons French and Spanish and a MA Phonetics.

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 12.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£15.00£15.00£15.00£20.00
French£15.00£15.00£15.00-
Special Needs£12.00£12.00--
Information about Claire

I am a 26 year old enthusiastic young graduate with an undergraduate degree in French and Spanish and Master`s degree in Phonetics. I am passionate about learning and helping others to learn and improve. It is my desire to support others and make a difference to allow them to achieve their own goals, as I have been able to achieve my own. I believe in making learning fun and exciting, and have many resources and techniques which I believe help me to achieve this with students! Although I must stress that I appreciate each student as an individual and that tutoring will be tailored to every persons` own learning style. I can accommodate students at my own home or I am able to travel to students home within a reasonable distance, usually up to about 10 miles.

My one-to-one rates are: 15/hour for French/English up to GCSE level, 20/hour for English/Phonetics at A level or college level and 25/hour for Phonetics up to undergraduate degree level. For private ABA tutoring I charge 12/hour. These prices are for tutoring at my own home. If travel is required an extra 3/hour will be added to these rates. Prices for group tutoring are available on request.

I tutor French, English and Phonetics privately, on a one-to-one basis or to groups of up to 3 students. I am also an ABA tutor and have extensive experience of tutoring a non-verbal primary aged school child who is diagnosed with severe autism, verbal dyspraxia and epilepsy. I have recently-obtained, enhanced CRB checks from Derbyshire and North Yorkshire County Councils.

I hope on reflection of my resume you feel I am the right tutor for you and I look forward to meeting you!

Availability: I am available all weekends during the day and all evenings during the week.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Regarding French tutoring, I am able to tutor all levels from complete beginner up to GCSE level or equivalent. I specialise in translation, successful essay writing and oral examination practice. Modern languages have always been a real passion of mine and I also studied Spanish and German during my degree.

I taught English to French secondary school aged children for a year during my undergraduate degree and can tutor up to A level standard in English. I specialise in essay writing techniques.

Finally, I have recently completed my Phonetics Master`s degree, achieving a mark of Distinction. Thus, I have an in depth and well-rounded knowledge of the subject and am able to tutor and advise up to undergraduate degree level in this subject.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Hyde ParkHyde Park English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook