Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Claire (Tutor in Bath)

Claire has disabled his/her profile. You connot contact this Tutor at this time.

Bath, Somerset
Home Town: Bath
Member Since: 05/02/2012
Last Login: 13 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response: no data
Rates summary: 20.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
Special Needs20.0020.0020.00-
Information about Claire


I am a friendly, sensitive and enthusiastic musician who can offer cello, piano and theory tuition as well as academic tutoring in Odd Down, Bath. I`m encouraging and adapt teaching styles to suit the pupil with an emphasis on learning being fun.

Perhaps you`re a complete beginner, your child would like to learn or your instrument needs a good dust off! I`m happy to work with you to grades or so that you can learn for fun, it`s entirely up to you so whatever your situation please do not hesitate to get in touch if you have any questions or would like to arrange a trial lesson.

I also offer academic tuition/help with homework from Primary to GCSE and have experience of working with children with SEN both as Teaching Assistant in schools and through 1:1 private tuition. I also offer English as a foreign language. As with my music tuition I`m encouraging and adapt teaching styles to suit the pupil with an emphasis on learning being fun and boosting the confidence of pupils if needed.

I teach at my home in Odd Down, Bath during the week and have a current CRB. I generally teach during term time though am happy to arrange lessons throughout the school holidays too.

Availability: Weekday day times and evenings.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: One-to-one instrumental and music theory tuition with pupils aged 6 - adult.
One-to-one Academic tutoring with pupils aged 6 - 14.
Taught KS1 and KS2 whole class music.
Lead instrumental lessons with 10+ primary school pupils.
Have spent considerable time volunteering and working in primary schools, working in particular with children with special educational needs.
English as an additional language.

Reference: Not Requested

Will Tutor Online: Yes


BA (Hons) Music 2.1
Dip. ABRSM (Cello)
A Level Psychology, Music and Health and Social Care
TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) 120hrs

My Followers

This user has no followers.


This user is not following anyone.


© 2005-2016 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.109 seconds
twitter    facebook