Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Polly (Tutor in Purley)

Polly
Polly
Tutor
Purley, Surrey
Home Town: Purley
Member Since: 01/12/2011
Last Login: 12 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Chinese£30.00£35.00£40.00£40.00-£40.00
Maths£30.00£35.00£35.00£40.00£50.00£45.00
Information about Polly

I have more than 30 years experience in education. I used to be a university lecturer, teaching electronic engineering and computer science. I have successfully sent a lot of my students to top schools and universities, such as Eton College, Oxford, Cambridge, and Yale and Princeton in the US. I click with the students very quickly and understand very well what they need from the first couple of lessons. I have a very broad experience in primary, secondary and higher education. I have the ability to make a complex subject much simpler. I have helped numerous students achieve their goals and get into their dream schools and universities.

Availability: I am available at any time. I am currently living in Malaysia on a temporary basis. I can only offer lessons via Skype at the momen until I relocate back to Surrey. I charge half price for lessons offered via Skype. The best way to contact me is through email.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have been doing private tuition for nearly two decade. I have a lot of experience on tutoring 11+ (Maths, English, Reasoning), 13+ Maths, GCSE Maths, A level Maths, scholarship Maths exams. I have a lot of successful stories of sending children to top schools (Eton College, King`s College London, Tiffin School, Sutton Grammar School, Nonsuch High School for Girls, etc), and as well as top universities in the country and world-wide. My students have received offers from Oxford, Cambridge, UCL, LSE, Edinburgh, Yale and Princeton in the US. I am very good at boosting children`s confidence, knowing what they need and developing their analytical skills. I often have a good rapport with my students. They enjoy my lessons and think I give them the best explanation on subjects and concepts . I make maths fun for them, especially for younger children.

I also provide consultations on university applications for both UK and US universities, such as UCAS applications, writing personal statements, common app essays, scholarship/financial aid applications, etc.

I am a native Chinese speaker, speaking very good English. I teach Mandarin as well. I currently offer Chinese translation and business communication service and as well as Chinese copywriting to financial organisations and commercial companies.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

ChaldonKenleyRiddlesdownUpper WarlinghamWhyteleafeWoldinghamKenley Maths TutorsRiddlesdown Maths TutorsUpper Warlingham Maths TutorsWhyteleafe Maths TutorsChaldon Maths TutorsWoldingham Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.375 seconds
twitter    facebook