Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Ben (Tutor in Elland)

Ben
Ben
Tutor
Elland, Yorkshire
Home Town: Elland
Member Since: 26/07/2011
Last Login: 6 hours ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 3 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Natural Sciences (Physics) Degree from Cambridge University
A-Level Physics Grade A
A-Level Biology Grade A
A-Level Maths Grade A
A-Level Chemistry Grade B
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Ben
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Ben

Hi all, I`m Ben a 32 year old full time private tutor. I`ve been working as a private tutor now for 10 years and they have flown by! Tutoring is not just a job to me it`s a passion. Over that time I`ve taught hundreds of students at all levels from the surrounding schools and colleges. I`m a laid back guy who`s friendly and easy to talk to, I pride myself in my interpersonal skills as well as my academic knowledge I believe both are equally important for tutors to have.

I graduated from Kings College Cambridge University in June `08 with a B.A hons in Natural Sciences, having attended the Brooksbank school and 6th form where I achieved 3 A`s and 2 B`s at A-level in Maths, Physics, Biology, Chemistry and General Studies. I have been employed by Calderdale Council since July `08 working with children and young people in various roles. I started tutoring as a hobby as it has always given me great satisfaction and enjoyment as well as keeping me in touch with subject that I intend to get back into one day. In June `10 I left my post with Calderdale Council and now work full time as a tutor doing a job I adore.

Through my experience I have found that students learn much better when they are relaxed and comfortable. This has led me to adopt a laid back and informal approach to ensure that the learning environment maximises the tutees ability to learn. I understand that everyone has individual needs and learns differently and because of this I am very adaptable in the way I teach. I focus my lessons on two main areas: the first involves making sure the tutee has a firm understanding of the topic and all the principles that are involved within it removing any misconceptions that would hamper further progress. The second area works on the tutees technique working with them to ensure they can understand, digest and answer questions.

Due to my passion for teaching it gives me the drive to go the extra mile to make sure that all my students fulfill their aspirations. I have helped my previous students with University applications, coursework, interviews, CV`s and job applications. Due to working full time as a tutor now I am able to offer constant support for all my tutees so I am able to help whenever they need it.

Availability: As I work full time as a tutor I am available most of the time.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring full time now for the last 10 years in that time I`ve taught across all exam boards and every level. Having taught hundreds of students I feel this has given me a great wealth of experience in knowing how to tailor different teaching styles to different people depending on their personality type.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (8)

 This user has a total of 8 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

BrighouseEllandHalifaxHaworthHuddersfieldMelthamBrighouse Biology TutorsBrighouse Maths TutorsBrighouse Physics TutorsElland Biology TutorsElland Maths TutorsElland Physics TutorsHalifax Biology TutorsHalifax Maths TutorsHalifax Physics TutorsHaworth Biology TutorsHaworth Maths TutorsHaworth Physics TutorsHuddersfield Biology TutorsHuddersfield Maths TutorsHuddersfield Physics Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.328 seconds
twitter    facebook