Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsLaw Tutors

Adam (Tutor in Fareham)

Adam
Adam
Tutor
Fareham, Hampshire PO16
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 27/07/2010
Last Login: 43 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Re law: I have completed ILEX Level 6 (equivalent to degree level) examinations as follows:-

- Property Law, Property Practice, Contract Law, Wills & Probate, Tort Law, Equity and Trusts, European Law, Criminal Law and Public Law

I have also completed the Legal Practice Course and been awarded a Commendation.

Re foreign languages: I have A-Levels in Spanish and French, an AS Level in Italian and a GCSE in German. A lot of my knowledge however has come from looking at the languages in the many years since then.

****Important information regarding pricing****
- All pricing would be set out for you before you agree to tuition, so there are no hidden charges.
- The pricing listed is based on regular weekly one-to-one tuition.
- If there are two of you, three of you or even more, please contact me to discuss pricing.
- One-off/Short-term tuition may be slightly more than that shown.
- I may be able to travel to you at an additional cost. (Note: I try to keep travel costs low).
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Adam
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: £17.00 to £25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Dutch-----£17.00
French--£23.00--£23.00
German--£23.00--£23.00
Italian--£23.00--£23.00
Law----£25.00£25.00
Spanish--£23.00--£23.00
Information about Adam

Let me briefly introduce myself. I am Adam. I started learning foreign languages around 25 years ago. As regards law I started learning law around 17 years ago and am now a non-practising solicitor. I started tutoring almost eight years ago and am experienced in giving tuition in Spanish, French, Italian, German as well as law.

As regards languages....
....you can probably tell from the number of languages I tutor, language learning and teaching is something I am passionate about. Helping others is my dream job and I am more than happy to help anyone with a desire to improve their language skills.

As regards law....
.... I am a solicitor (non-practising). I have passed honours degree level exams (ILEX Level 6) in all the law areas I offer tuition in. In addition I passed the Legal Practice Course, a post-graduate course, with a commendation. Prior to attending the Legal Practice Course I worked in a law firm as a fee earner and regularly gave advice on a variety of areas of law.

*My approach to tutoring*

As regards languages....
.... During sessions you build your confidence and knowledge of the language through theory and speaking practice. Tuition can be as intensive or as relaxed as you wish. If you are new to language learning, learning a language from scratch can at first seem intimidating, but with my help you will learn in a logical and straightforward way.
.... One concern many people new to language learning have is they will not learn quickly or will somehow waste my time if they struggle. Most people do not struggle and often people surprise themselves at how much they pick up. Sessions are designed around you and only you. If you learn quickly, that is great. If you need more time, that is also not a problem. I am here to support you and although we both want you to progress, my main wish is to help you to progress at a pace that suits you.
.... My aim during tuition is to help you to achieve the most you can in a relaxed yet productive environment. I appreciate difficulties learners face with learning a language and try to explain everything in plain English. Anyone can learn a language with the right support.
.... To improve your learning, we focus on both theory and practice, so you can use the language in real life experiences.

As regards law....
.... The nature of tuition depends on what you need help with, but generally during sessions you build your confidence and knowledge through theory as well as practice questions. Law often seems like an intimidating subject, but with my help you will learn in a logical and straightforward way.
.... One problem many people face with law is it is often explained in an illogical and overly academic way. My aim is to explain law in simple English. My practical knowledge of the law means that I can usually explain how the law areas work in real life or what the real purpose and effect of the law provisions are. Once you understand the reasoning behind the law, you can more easily apply it to exam questions.

Availability: Tuition is offered mainly Monday to Friday from 9am - 9pm, but may be able to offer weekend tuition.

I have not completed the form which asks about availability, as sometimes it varies from week to week and it would be very difficult to keep the form accurate. Also, some evenings I may, for example, have someone later in the evening, but could accomodate someone earlier in the evening, so it is difficult to complete the form accurately.

I dedicate my time to ensuring that you get the guidance and support that you need. When I am not tutoring I am often preparing notes, which is something tutors who have a full-time job often cannot physically do.

Willing to travel: 30 miles

Experience: I am an experienced tutor of Spanish, French, German, Italian as well as law. I first started tutoring almost eight years ago and since then have helped a variety of people with lots of different abilities.

(With regards to Dutch this is a language, which I am now offering. As this is a new language for me to tutor, I am initially offering Dutch to beginners only).

I love tutoring on a one-to-one basis, but I also love tutoring couples, family members and friends learning together. My focus is really on adult learners including older learners.

In the case of languages many of my customers plan to move abroad at some point in the future. Others regularly take holidays abroad or learn for fun.

In the case of law, learners sometimes ask me for help with their studies generally or are panicing about upcoming exams. In the case of law I have helped a number of people attending different universities as well as distance learning courses, such as the Open University.

Please note:
- Law tuition is offered in person and online, but language tuition is only offered in person.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Adam (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Adam.

Joshua (Mr)
06/11/2014

5/5 Rating

Adam was very welcoming and well prepared for our session to help me prepare for my assignment. He had taken the time to research the topics I was studying in land law and help me understand the theory. I couldn’t recommend him enough and I would definitely use him again.


Arian (Mr)
06/02/2014

4/5 Rating

Helpful.


Nearby Locations

Bishops WalthamCowesEast CowesFarehamMeonstokeSobertonStubbingtonSwanmoreTitchfieldWaltham ChaseWickhamBishops Waltham French TutorsBishops Waltham German TutorsBishops Waltham Law TutorsBishops Waltham Spanish TutorsFareham French TutorsFareham German TutorsFareham Law TutorsFareham Spanish TutorsMeonstoke French TutorsMeonstoke German TutorsMeonstoke Spanish TutorsSoberton French TutorsSoberton German TutorsSoberton Law TutorsSoberton Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.344 seconds
twitter    facebook