Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Samantha (Tutor in Radstock)

Samantha
Samantha
Tutor
Radstock, Somerset
Home Town: Radstock
Member Since: 23/10/2010
Last Login: 6 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Masters degree - ongoing - psychological research methods. Contains quite a lot of maths and complex concepts.


BSc (Hons) degree - science based - Animal behaviour and welfare. Contained a lot of biology and psychology.

A-levels - Human biology, English language, Psychology, Critical thinking.

GCSEs - Maths, Science (double award), English, English literature, ICT, Resistant materials, Health and social care, Religious studies.

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 8.00 to 15.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology£8£8£10-
Eleven Plus£8---
English£8£8£10-
General Science£8£8£10-
General Studies£8£8--
Maths£8£8--
Psychology£8£8£10£15
Information about Samantha

I am 23 and very mature and organised for my age. I have been teaching naturally for several years now without realising it. I have tutored two sisters - helping up to A-level and beyond. Though my comfort zone will change depending on each subject.

I worked as a very hands on teaching assistant in a school that included children with special needs. I'd prefer to tutor with minimum travel involved as I am still working on my driving licence, so depend on lifts and public transport.

I am a very organised and dedicated person. I have been told that I make things easy to understand when I am explaining them. I like to draw lots of simple diagrams to best put across the point visually as I find this is a effective way of learning difficult concepts. I am willing to work with parent and child to help the child get the most out of their education.

Availability: Currently my work commitments are casual so the key now is giving lots of notice before the dates needed so I can book in a session. I do expect to become more busy during the week, but will let you know if anything is likely to change my more flexible week into something that I need to book sessions around.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have worked with preschool children, and children in key stage one in a classroom enviroment, including those with special needs. I also have some experience with key stage two children, and a little formal experience with key stage three.

Informally I have babysat children ranging in age from 3 to 12. I also have two younger sisters who I have helped tutor to gcse level, and a little above. One is at university and I still help her with essay planning and such tasks when she gets into difficulty. The other is at A-level now and I help her with her biology, and did so at GCSE and below.

I am also a causual early years assistant, and planning more experience with KS2 and above in preperation for applying for a pgce. I have taught children one on one and within a group.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BrutonPaultonRadstockShepton MalletPaulton Biology TutorsPaulton English TutorsPaulton Maths TutorsBruton Biology TutorsBruton English TutorsBruton Maths TutorsRadstock Biology TutorsRadstock English TutorsRadstock Maths TutorsShepton Mallet Biology TutorsShepton Mallet English TutorsShepton Mallet Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.359 seconds
twitter    facebook