Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Alexander (Tutor in Knutsford)

Alexander
Alexander
Tutor
Knutsford, Cheshire
Home Town: Knutsford
Member Since: 27/09/2011
Last Login: 7 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

I gained a 2.1 Honours degree from Durham University in Modern Foreign languages and specialised in French and Spanish teaching.

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 18.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
French£15.00£15.00£15.00£18.00£18.00
Spanish£15.00£15.00£15.00£18.00£18.00
Information about Alexander

I am a graduate of Durham University, attaining a 2.1 (Hons) degree in Modern Languages, specializing in French and Spanish.

I am an enthusiastic linguist who has always enjoyed a laid back approach to language learning believing that when the classes are fun and informal, the pupil will benefit much more. I focus on terms and phrases that are relevant to the pupil's specific language needs and less on rigid grammatical formations that hamper the enjoyment of language acquisition.

Availability: I am available to tutor every weekday evening and all weekend.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: My third year of University was spent living abroad immersing myself in the foreign language and culture. My purpose in both countries was primarily to study but after having taught a few local friends each week, I began to devote an increasing amount of time to teaching. After having learnt the principles of teaching a foreign language by teaching English to French and Spanish native speakers, I am now seeking the opportunity to teach French and Spanish to English natives!

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

ChelfordCranageGoostreyHolmes ChapelKnutsfordMiddlewichNorthwichOver PeoverSandbachChelford French TutorsChelford Spanish TutorsCranage French TutorsCranage Spanish TutorsGoostrey French TutorsGoostrey Spanish TutorsHolmes Chapel French TutorsHolmes Chapel Spanish TutorsKnutsford French TutorsKnutsford Spanish TutorsMiddlewich French TutorsMiddlewich Spanish TutorsNorthwich French TutorsNorthwich Spanish TutorsOver Peover French Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.280 seconds
twitter    facebook