Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Joshua (Tutor in Hatfield)

Joshua
Joshua
Tutor
Hatfield, Hertfordshire
Home Town: Hatfield
Member Since: 22/10/2012
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 13 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Durham - Masters in Finance
UCL - First Class Honours in Statistics, Economics and Finance
A Levels (A* A* A A) - Maths, Economics, Further Maths and History
GCSE (8A*s, 4As)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths£20.00£20.00£20.00-
Information about Joshua

Hey! Im Josh, a 22 year old Maths and Economics graduate from UCL who also holds a Masters in Finance from Durham University. I am starting a career in Investment Banking in July 2016 and can also offer related career advice if appropriate.

I am a friendly, young, professional and punctual person, who has a strong knowledge of the most current techniques in my field. I have a lot of patience and enjoy teaching. I`m very good with younger children and have experience looking after them and teaching them.

My approach to teaching is simple - whichever field you, the student, requires help in, I can offer alternative explanations or techniques which you may have not seen before at school to help you understand better. Ultimately, it is all about achieving the highest grade possible in the final exam, so I will prepare you for that. I will do this by covering the entire curriculum from the most basic questions to the hardest.

If you feel you can explore these boundaries further, then I have the knowledge to offer you such a challenge, so that when it come to the next stage of learning, after that important exam, you will be more prepared than your peers and avoid that stressful time of feeling your classmates are ahead! So give me a try :)
My CV is available upon request!

Availability: I am available all week.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I graduated from UCL, studying Maths and Economics with a First. I also hold a Masters in Finance from Durham University.

I studied Maths, Further Maths, Economics and History at A-Level, scoring 100% in Economics and in the 90s across my math modules.

I have tutored both school and university pupils in the past.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

CuffleyEssendonHatfieldNorthawTewinCuffley Maths TutorsEssendon Maths TutorsHatfield Maths TutorsNorthaw Maths TutorsTewin Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.235 seconds
twitter    facebook