Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Cristina (Tutor in Staffordshire)

Cristina
Cristina
Tutor
Staffordshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 18/09/2015
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 20 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Diploma
Staffordshire University
Education Studies
Pass  (2013)
CertEd
Staffordshire University
Education Studies
Pass  (2011)
NVQ
Birmingham College
Business and Administration L3
Pass  (2011)
Certificate NOCN L2
Stoke n Trent College
Interpreting
Pass  (2010)
BTec
Overseas
Full time
Pass  (1997)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Cristina
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
This tutor has provided no information about subjects

Information about Cristina

I am a highly trained,sociable and dynamic tutor with expertise and experience in many subject areas but predominately Functional Skills English, Maths ans ICT, Maths and English GCSE and ESOL/ILTS. I am an articulate individual, with a proven track employment record and learner achievement history which can be verified in my references.

Through teacher training and work experience I have gained the skills and confidence to recognise various/potential learning needs and to act appropriately to ensure achievements for learners of all abilities. We can all understand and learn Maths the key is in identifying the best way to to that and eliminate and fears.

I am able to get on well with children and adults at all levels, easily making good, solid working relationships with natural communication skills developed through a steady working career.

My lessons are fun and interactive, every lesson focuses on the learners` ability to comprehend the subject taught, in a nut shell I will explain why it is this way and not the other so the learner leaves the lesson thinking "yeah I got that" or " I can`t believe how easy it was". Every lesson will have incorporated preparation for exams, increase own and exam confidence, communication skills, reasoning and problem solving these study skills significantly contribute towards a better learning experience and higher grades.

Availability: My schedule is flexible and I will try to accommodate all requests.

The initial session is free of charge, this is when we will be discussing in detail your requirements, time frame, goals and objectives, structure and most importantly a learning diagnostic.

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: I have been teaching Maths, English, ICT up to L2 for over 5 years as well as ESOL/IELTS in addition to my day to day job. If you are looking for a qualified tutor who understands the difficulties around the core subjects Maths and English and will be able to increase your confidence and skills in the subjects using different teaching methods, then I am the tutor you have been looking for.

As a teacher I am familiar and will able to teach you( should you wish too) following Edexel or City and Guilds examining papers to ensure that you are not left with any missing information.

In addition to the subjects listed, I deliver a number of arts and crafts courses, such as Introduction to Polymer Clay, Jewelery Making, Paper Crafts, Fabric design and Upholstering courses for both adults, children and learners who required more emotional and educational support which can be a great way to learn a new skill and bust learning confidence.

I offer lessons employablility skills, writing a CV and cover letter, problem solving skills, career coaching, communication skills and interview skills, group ESOL classes( min of 3 in a class) and Life in the UK Test.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Cristina (1)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Cristina.

Latifah (Miss)
04/12/2015

4/5 Rating

She is very good


Latifah (Miss)
03/12/2015

3/5 Rating

Good tutor


Nearby Locations

MilfordPenkridgeStaffordStaffordshireStone
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook