Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Chris (Tutor in Horley)

Chris
Chris
Tutor
Horley, Surrey
Home Town: Horley
Member Since: 08/02/2015
Last Login: 21 months ago
Response Rate: 45%
Expected Response: < 5 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Brighton
Education
Pass  (2014)
TEFL
TEFL England
Certificate in Teaching English as...
Pass  (2012)
BA
University of Portsmouth
Languages and European Studies
2:1  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Chris
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
This tutor has provided no information about subjects

Information about Chris

My name is Chris, I am a 29-year-old professional, qualified and experienced language teacher, translator and linguist.

I am a passionate languages teacher and am very enthusiastic about promoting a love of languages amongst students and getting people involved and excited about language learning. I have an approachable but firm presence and have high expectations of participation and progress of my students, regardless of ability. I believe in giving lots of praise and encouragement and making learning as fun and accessible as possible to all.

I am very familiar with and have experience of teaching Spanish, French and Italian in the UK National Curriculum. I am extremely passionate about teaching languages and inspiring people to achieve their goals and progress in their language competency.

I have three years` experience as a teacher of English as a foreign language, teaching students of a variety of ages and levels including exam preparation classes.

Availability: Immediately

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I am a certified foreign language teacher, trained and experienced in teaching English as a foreign language, Spanish, French and Italian.

I have been a teacher for five years, teaching students of a wide variety of ages and levels including exam preparation classes. I have taught in the United Kingdom, Spain, Italy and Germany.

I have vast experience of private tutoring, teaching a wide range of students from children, to teenagers, to university students to adults. I thoroughly enjoy tutoring and enjoy the personal approach to teaching languages and seeing how quickly students progress. Previous students have been very happy and satisfied with my friendly approach to teaching languages and the results they have achieved.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BletchingleyCharlwoodCopthorneFelbridgeForest RowHookwoodHorleyNutfieldReigateSalfordsSmallfield
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.219 seconds
twitter    facebook