Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Frances (Tutor in Washington)

Frances
Frances
Tutor
Washington, Sussex
Home Town: Washington
Member Since: 14/01/2016
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Chichester
Primary Education Teaching with QTS
Pass  (2012)
BA
University of Bedfordshire
Early Years Education
2:2  (2010)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

Information about Frances

My undergraduate degree (from the University of Bedfordshire) is in Early Years Education. After completing this I obtained a PGCE from the University of Chichester in Primary Education. I have worked as a supply teacher and tutor for the past four years.

Most recently I have worked one to one with a five-year-old girl in an aim to improve her reading skills to pass the key stage one phonics test. We have also worked on her overall enjoyment of school by increasing her confidence.

As well as working one to one I have worked in a special needs school where I have had to think of creative ways to teach material to my class of very mixed abilities. I believe that children should receive positive reinforcement for all forms of good behaviour. This belief influences my teaching method and the learning environment created.

My charge is £20 per hour for tutoring. I can offer group sessions for 2 or more pupils at an additional £5 per pupil per hour.

I can offer tutoring on a long term basis to offer support for your child throughout the school year, or on a short term basis to get them over a specific hurdle.

When teaching I like to use a variety of resources to keep children entertained. I also believe it helps if children feel like they aren`t learning anything, but secretly they are learning lots. It is of great importance for young children that they are able to put what they learn at school into context, so I strive to do this for everything I teach.

I cаn tutоr аt my hоme, аnd I cаn аlsо trаvel (I hаve а cаr аnd cleаn licence).

Availability: Evenings and some weekends

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: Four years supply teaching and one to one tutoring.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

ArundelAshurstBillingshurstHorshamLancingLittlehamptonPulboroughShipleySomptingSouthwaterSteyningStorringtonWest ChiltingtonWorthingAshurst Biology TutorsAshurst Chemistry TutorsAshurst English TutorsAshurst Geography TutorsAshurst History TutorsAshurst Maths TutorsArundel Biology TutorsArundel Chemistry TutorsArundel English TutorsArundel History TutorsArundel Maths TutorsBillingshurst Biology TutorsBillingshurst Chemistry TutorsBillingshurst English TutorsBillingshurst Geography Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.828 seconds
twitter    facebook