Tutor HuntSubjectsChemistry Tutors

Joseph (Tutor in Kegworth)

Joseph
Joseph
Tutor
Kegworth, Leicestershire
Home Town: Kegworth
Member Since: 04/09/2013
Last Login: 15 months ago
Response Rate: 60%
Expected Response: < 7 days

Qualifications

Achieved 1st class level in my first three years of undergraduate studies in MSci Environmental Science at the University of Nottingham, and I`m predicted a 1st class level overall. Achieved (B) grade in Chemistry, Biology and Geography at A2 level, in addition to 7 (A)`s in English Language, Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Geography and Food Technology and 3 (B)`s in French, English Literature and Astronomy at GCSE level. Additionally, in 2013 I was selected to study a PhD in the field of Environmental Microbiology at the James Hutton Institute in Aberdeen, but had to decline due to financial reasons.

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 15.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelInstructor
Biology£10£10£10£15-
Chemistry£10£10£10£15-
General Science£10£10£10--
Geography£10£10£10£15-
Guitar Acoustic----£15
Maths£10£10£10--

Information about Joseph

Hi I`m Joe, currently working as a Part-time tutor while I study for my Masters degree at the University of Nottingham. I have a passion for agriculture and the natural sciences, particularly regarding sustainable energy and countryside conservation. I`ve been fortunate enough to work at a petting farm in Bedfordshire for the last 6 years, gaining invaluable `hands-on` livestock husbandry experience as well as having a lot of fun. Outside my studies, I also enjoy composing my own music and poetry, and have just had my first poem published in a book due for release this September. I sing and play guitar for a band, and if I`m feeling limber enough, I partake in the occasional spot of rock-climbing.


Approach to tutoring: Calm, friendly and paced approach, allowing the student to come to the correct conclusion on their own accord. Appropriate use of diagrams, case studies and background reading to bolster and complement topics, in addition to revisiting previous topics to cement knowledge. The student will be encouraged to learn at a comfortable pace for them. Another bonus is that I have access to a wealth of university literature including books, papers and journals which I will also be using to help bolster the student`s understanding of various topics.

Availability: Free weekday evenings from 5.30-10.30pm Mon-Friday, from late September through to late June. I may additionally be free for daytime and weekend tuition, but this may have to be arranged on a weekly basis.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: Part-time guitar teaching and occasional A-level Biology teaching between 2010 and 2012. In my previous employment as a livestock assistant at a open farm, I would educate children aged 5-14 on agricultural matters, farming sustainability and animal welfare.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

BeltonBreastonCoalvilleColeortonEllistownKegworthLong EatonRavenstoneShepshedBreaston Biology TutorsBreaston Chemistry TutorsBreaston Geography TutorsBreaston Maths TutorsBelton Biology TutorsBelton Chemistry TutorsBelton Geography TutorsBelton Maths TutorsCoalville Biology TutorsCoalville Chemistry TutorsCoalville Maths TutorsColeorton Biology TutorsColeorton Chemistry TutorsColeorton Geography TutorsColeorton Maths Tutors