Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Suzanne (Tutor in Scotland)

Suzanne
Suzanne
Tutor
Scotland
Home Town:
Member Since: 07/12/2012
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGDE, Strathclyde University
MA French, 2:1, Glasgow University

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryGCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
French£15.00£20.00£20.00£20.00£20.00

Related Links: French Tutors

Information about Suzanne

I am a GTCS qualified and experienced secondary languages teacher. I offer tuition for students sitting at National 4 level and those who are looking to prepare for and sit their National 5 speaking assessments and exams. I have 3 years experience of leading pupils through their National 4 and National 5 exams with very positive results. I also offer tuition to younger students in first to third yesr with a view to improving their confidence, pronunciation and skills in the subject.

As well as my experience in secondary schools and leading students through their qualifications, I have also worked with adults on their conversational skills. Whether you are a complete beginner with no knowledge of the language, or someone who wishes to bring their language skills up a level, I can help!

My classes are £30/hour and I live in Hyndland. I am happy to tutor in my home or to come to you depending on the distance.

I find that a first, free meeting of half an hour is the best way to begin so as I can understand what it is you are looking for and your level of French.

Availability: Monday to Wednesday, Saturday afternoons.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I completed my probationary year in a secondary school in Orkney. Just over 3/4 of my national 5 students achieved an A for their exams.

I was part of the first cohort of student teachers to be trained in the new Scottish qualifications.

Over the last 3 years I have continued to build my knowledge of the National curriculum and the techniques I use to build my students confidence and ability.

I tutored families and adult learners while completing my PGDE.

I taught secondary French students English while living in France.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AnnieslandBroomhillGovanHyndlandKelvindaleLinthouseMaryhillThornwood
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.219 seconds
twitter    facebook