Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Aisha (Tutor in Hammersmith)

Aisha
Aisha
Tutor
Hammersmith, middlesex
Home Town: Hammersmith
Member Since: 31/12/2018
Last Login: 5 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MBBS
Imperial College London
Medicine and Surgery
Student Year 4  (2015)
A Level
The Hayfield School
Chemistry
B  (2014)
A Level
The Hayfield School
Biology
A  (2014)
A Level
The Hayfield School
Maths
A  (2014)
A Level
The Hayfield School
Further Maths
A  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Aisha
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 32.50 to 37.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths£32.50£35.00£37.50-
Information about Aisha

I am an experienced professional tutor with a First Class Honours degree from Imperial College London in Management. I am in my penultimate year of my MBBS medical degree at Imperial College School of Medicine. I have over 1000 hours of tutoring experience. Having taught children since I turned 13 years old, the role of tutoring is one that comes quite naturally to me.

I don`t believe in the traditional role of me being “your teacher” and you “my student”. Rather, you and I are embarking on a journey together where we become friends and learn along the way! I believe in making learning fun and active, so I employ humor, mnemonics, and analogies to learn as we go!

I tutor maths and science subjects up to A Level. Having recently been through the medical school application process and having helped many students (including my siblings) receive offers since, I also offer UCAS help as well as BMAT & UKCAT training.

I`m also fond of tutoring primary school students as it is something I have done since the age of 13. At a young age I worked twice a week at a local tuition Centre, teaching Maths and English to a wide range of students. This was something I quickly excelled at and I continued as senior assistant till the age of 18 (when I left for university!).

Availability: Currently available for regular tuition on Sunday Mornings, Saturday all day and Friday evenings.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: Academically, I achieved 11A*s & 1As at GCSE; 3 As and a B at A Level in Maths, Further Maths, Biology & Chemistry respectively, and and a high Pass in my medical school exams. I completed my BSc last year at Imperial Business School, attaining a first class honours as well as a prize for the best group project.

I am an approachable, fun, and friendly person. Besides studying, I take part in as much as I can at university; from organising charity events to climbing in the Himalayas.

Having been a student trainer at Imperial College un ion over the past three years, I`ve been able to develop my teaching skills immensely. I`ve delivered training on topics such as emotional intelligence, teamwork and communication skills.

I genuinely enjoy science subjects and I enjoy reading about new advances in the field. I managed to publish my own scientific paper at the age of 18, which I believe is testament to my passion.

I was previously President of Psychiatry Society and Welfare Chair at Imperial College School of Medicine Student`s un ion (a mouthful I know!). I`ve had many other roles throughout my studies which in short means I know what its like to work with a range of students.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (2)

 This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

HammersmithHammersmith FulhamRavenscourt ParkHammersmith Maths TutorsHammersmith Fulham Maths TutorsRavenscourt Park Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.172 seconds
twitter    facebook