Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Aisha

Aisha
Aisha
Tutor
Weybridge, Surrey
Home Town: Weybridge
Member Since: 12/06/2018
Last Login: 18 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Aisha
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult Learner
Maths£20£20£25£20

Information about Aisha

Hello,

I am a fully qufied Maths teacher of 6 years and have taught up to GCSE.

I am offering tuition at my home as I have my little son with me (born April 2017). My husband works shifts so for more regular timings, tuition at my home would allow that.

I will be offering a session of 70 minutes at a competitive price in relation to Key Stage due to the tuition being at my home.

I love teaching my subject, seeing those `light bulb` moments are the most rewarding.

Availability: I am currently quite flexible as I have recently moved to Weybridge and was living in East London before.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I taught for supply for one year before securing a teaching post at The Brittons Academy, Rainham. During my year of supply I worked in a variety of posts from Early years to GSCE. I left The Brittons Academy March 2018 due to relocation and the end of maternity leave.

I have taught using a variety of methods including sets and mixed ability teaching.

I also worked as a tutor for a KIP McGrath in Hornchurch for 2.5 years. Which gave me the experience of tutoring 4 to 5 students at one time with daily feedback to parents after the sessions.

My strengths are working with students that may lack confidence in the subject and developing their understanding in certain keys areas. I of course can work with all students and build a good rapport with my students to help meet their Mathematical needs.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Aisha
Aisha

Nearby Locations

AddlestoneByfleetOckhamPyrfordWeybridgeWoodhamByfleet Maths TutorsOckham Maths TutorsPyrford Maths TutorsWoodham Maths Tutors