Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Emily (Tutor in London)

Emily
Emily
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 31/07/2017
Last Login: 65 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 12 hours

Qualifications

PGCE
University College London (Universi...
Primary Education (Teach First)
Pass  (2016)
MA
King`s College London (University o...
Cultural and Creative Industries
Merit  (2013)
BA
Dalhousie University
Theatre and Psychology (Hons)
3.4 GPA  (2010)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Emily
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Drama-25.0025.0025.0025.00-
Early Years20.00-----
English25.0020.0020.0020.0020.0020.00
General Studies25.00-----
Geography-25.0025.00---
Maths25.00-----
Media-25.0025.0025.00--
Information about Emily

I`m a qualified Primary Teacher with a PGCE now working in education outside of a school setting, but still want to work with students in a tutoring capacity. I really genuinely love learning and teaching and am keen to link learning to the real world and children`s interests. I also think that the key to learning is creating positive, supportive relationships with both students and parents.

I grew up and was educated in Canada, but have been living in London for six years and did my PGCE and earned Qualified Teacher Status here in the UK.

I am interested in tutoring all subjects KS1, KS2, or early reading and maths. I also have a BA in Theatre and Psychology and an MA in Cultural and Creative Industries, so would be happy to tutor for secondary, GCSE, or A-Level in English, Drama, or Media Studies.

I have a current DBS check.

Availability: I work 9-5 on weekdays in Central London, so am primarily interested in tutoring on weekends or possibly evenings.

My 9-5 job is term-time only so I would be available to do additional tutoring during breaks in or between terms.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: I have spent the last two years teaching at a large Primary School in Tottenham, taking children through their KS1 SATs in Year 2 and teaching in Year 4, making me very familiar with the requirements of the new National Curriculum. I have worked with children with Dyslexia, Dyscalculia, Autism and varying other needs. I`ve also taught many children who were new to the UK and the English Language.

In previous positions I have taught English to children in Vienna, taught university tutorials in psychology, and worked at outdoor summer camps.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Approved


© 2005-2017 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.140 seconds
twitter    facebook