Tutor HuntSubjects

Jessica

Jessica
Jessica
Tutor
Glastonbury, Somerset
Home Town: Glastonbury
Member Since: 18/02/2014
Last Login: 7 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 22 hours

My Qualifications

CertEd
Cambridge Partnership
GTP (Graduate Teacher Programme)
Pass  (2008)
BA
University of Reading
Philosophy
2:1  (2006)
A Level
Brentwood Independent School
Religious Studies
B  (2002)
A Level
Brentwood Independent School
Geography
B  (2002)
A Level
Brentwood Independent School
Biology
B  (2002)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Basic Skills£25---
English£25---
Entrance Exams£25£25--
Maths£25---
Personal Statements--£25£25
Philosophy--£30-
Religious Studies--£30-

Information about Jessica

I am a qualified and experienced Secondary school teacher, now using my skills to offer home tuition. I have 8 years experience in teaching Religious Studies, Philosophy, History, Geography, PSHE (personal, social & health education) and Citizenship - with my pupils achieving excellent results across all subjects.

I believe the key to successful learning - both in and out of school - is enthusiasm and confidence. As a private tutor, my main aim is to help my students find an interest in learning and to support them as an individual to achieve success.

I can offer tuition for a range of subjects and ages, including:

Religious Studies - up to/including GCSE
Philosophy & Ethics - up to/including GCSE
History & Geography - support with topics & skills taught at secondary school level
Numeracy & Literacy skills - general support for all ages to help build confidence and to boost learning in school
General tuition in a range of subjects for Home Tutored students

I offter tuition from my own home, but can also offer tuition in the comfort of your own home across Somerset: Shepton Mallet, Castle Cary, Glastonbury, Street, Bridgwater, Wells, Taunton, Burnham-on-sea, and Weston Super Mare. (There would be a small additional cost to cover my travel)

I have a current, clean driving licence & DBS (criminal record check).


Please do get in contact to discuss how I can support you or your child with their learning.

Availability: Weekday evenings 5.00pm - 8.30pm

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: Qualified secondary school teacher with 8 years experience teaching:
Religious Studies
Philosophy & Ethics
History, Geography, PSHE & Citizenship
Experience teaching a range of other subjects at secondary level.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Jessica
Jessica

Nearby Locations

AxbridgeCheddarDraycottGlastonburyLangportPortlandSomertonStreetWedmoreWellsAxbridge English TutorsAxbridge Maths TutorsCheddar English TutorsCheddar Maths TutorsDraycott English TutorsDraycott Maths TutorsGlastonbury English TutorsGlastonbury Maths TutorsLangport English TutorsLangport Maths TutorsPortland English TutorsPortland Maths TutorsSomerton English TutorsSomerton Maths TutorsStreet English Tutors