Tutor HuntSubjectsPhonics Lessons

Olivia (Tutor in Leeds)

Olivia
Olivia
Tutor
Leeds, Yorkshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 27/06/2019
Last Login: 16 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

BA
Leeds Metropolitan University
Early Childhood Education
2:1  (2012)
QTS
Leeds Metropolitan University
Early Childhood Education
Pass  (2012)
A Level
North Halifax Grammar School
Religious Studies
B  (2008)
A Level
North Halifax Grammar School
Psychology
B  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Olivia
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Basic Skills£25---
English£25---
Maths£25---
Phonics£25---
Tefl£25---

Information about Olivia

Hello! I’m Olivia, I live in Leeds and work full time as a Reception and KS1 teacher at an independent school in Morley. I have nearly 10 years experience as a teacher but I want to keep my tutor fees affordable so children can receive the education they deserve. I provide both formal and informal learning opportunities for children and have an extensive bank of resources including reading books, phonics games and maths apparatus.

In my spare time I love going to yoga classes, music festivals and travelling to different countries. I have recently visited India and Greece and Canada and I`m looking forward to my upcoming trips to Berlin and Paris! (Now a bit further away than anticipated!)

Availability: I am available through the week just send me a message and I can find a time that will suit you.

[As it is now the summer holidays, I have more availability throughout the day, however this is subject to change as schools resume in early September]

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have a BA(Hons) Early Childhood Education and Qualified Teacher Status. I have over 10 years classroom experience and have worked as a teacher for nearly 10 years. I have worked in several schools across Leeds and Calderdale and have appropriated qualifications in safeguarding and paediatric first aid.

I have taught Foundation up to Year 3 and I have experience working with children with a range of different Special Educational Needs.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Olivia (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Olivia.

Joanne (Ms)
27/03/2020

5/5 Rating

Olivia us fantastic with my 4 year old her reading has come on so well which I was struggling with s as I homeschool her I’m so proud of how far she has come on working with Olivia


Elizabeth (Miss)
07/02/2020

5/5 Rating

Olivia has been seeing my son for about a month. She is fabulous with him. She is engaging and he loves the sessions. He has grown in confidence in the short time. We both think she is amazing

Tutors Response :

Thank you so much Elizabeth! I really look forward to our weekly sessions!


Nearby Locations

ArmleyHorsforthKirkstallArmley English TutorsArmley Maths TutorsHorsforth English TutorsHorsforth Maths TutorsKirkstall English TutorsKirkstall Maths Tutors