Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Jan

Jan
Jan
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 02/08/2013
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

QTS
General Teaching Council (GTC)
QTS
QTS  (2003)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Jan
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£43.75---
Maths£43.75---

Information about Jan

I have lived in London all my life and have 18 years teaching experience. Building confidence is my main expertise, especially for students who struggle to keep up with new topics. I like to make lessons fun and interesting with just enough challenge to ensure success. I`ve worked in state schools and independent schools teaching in year 2 to year 6 and have references as required. I also tutor maths and English online and have a wealth of resources including knowledge of useful websites in addition to concrete resources to support learning.

Availability: I am local to the Enfield Borough and can travel to you Mon - Sat.
I also tutor online using the ZOOM app.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: I have 17 years teaching experience including class based teaching, supply teaching and 1:1 tutoring. I teach maths and English, supporting children with gaps in their learning including those with dyslexia and language delay across the entire age range, from nursery to year 6. I can also help with all sorts of homework and work through practice papers for SAT`s tests.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Jan (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Jan.

Francesca (Mrs)
05/01/2020

5/5 Rating

Jan is a wonderful tutor and our daughter has flourished because of her. Jan is kind, engaging and professional. She really knows her stuff. We hope to use Jan for our too when he gets a bit older. Would recommend.


Francesca (Mrs)
05/01/2020

5/5 Rating

We are so happy we found Jan. She is a wonderful tutor and our daughter has flourished due to her. Jan is kind, engaging, professional and really knows her stuff. We hope to use Jan as a tutor for our son when he gets a bit older too. Would recommend.


Jon (Mr)
04/01/2014

5/5 Rating

This is our first time using a tutor for our daughter currently in year 5. We`ve been using Jan for over 6 weeks just for an hour a week and we have seen a very positive impact on our daughter learning, understanding and solving of problems.
Janís approach to each lesson has been great, she has been honest from the outset and her experience and understanding of the education system and curriculum has been evident.
Jon & Tanya


Nearby Locations

Upper EdmontonUpper Edmonton English TutorsUpper Edmonton Maths Tutors