Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsGeography Tutors

Eleanor (Tutor in Derby)

Eleanor
Eleanor
Tutor
Derby, Derbyshire
Home Town: Derby
Member Since: 25/03/2019
Last Login: 10 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Rates summary: 14.00 to 31.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Art-£16.00£19.00-
Biology-£14.00£19.00£25.00
Entrance Exams---£31.25
Geography-£14.00£19.00£25.00
History-£14.00£19.00£25.00
History Of Art---£31.25
Maths-£14.00--
Information about Eleanor

Hi! I`m Eleanor and I`m a second-year student at the University of Oxford where I study BA History of Art. Prior to this, I studied at Landau Forte College Derby for seven years where I did my GCSEs and A Levels (History, Geography, and Maths). I am academically minded, friendly, patient, and keen to encourage students of all ages to achieve the best they can!

Availability: I am at home in Derby until mid-April and I am available pretty much all the time!

I would also be happy to continue tutoring remotely once I am back at University (via Skype or email) after a few sessions if that would be something that interests you.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Whilst at Landau Forte College I took part in a weekly mentoring scheme for both English and Maths - this involved being paired with year 8 students of varying abilities to practice skills they had learned in the classroom and applying them to practical, real-life issues such as money and time. This allowed me to demonstrate my flexibility in approaches to learning - setting up more complex challenges to stretch students who had a strong understanding of the skills they had learned, and breaking apart methods for students who were struggling.

Whilst at university I have been consistently involved in schemes for St Peter`s College`s outreach programme and thus worked frequently with secondary school children of varying ages. I have given short tours and talks to pupils from comprehensive schools ranging from year 8 to year 12, debunking myths about Oxbridge education and encouraging them to apply to the top universities even if they aren`t from the `typical` Oxford background! This has been enormously rewarding to me as increasing diversity in institutions like the University of Oxford is very close to my heart.

I also was employed as an Admissions Assistant for the interview process for St Peter`s College in December 2018. In this role I enjoyed providing pastoral support to our year 13 interview candidates, reassuring them of their academic talent, and I was also involved in the organisation of the process, ensuring they arrived at their interviews promptly and correctly prepared. For this role, I was also required to complete child safeguarding training.



Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BelperBorrowashDerbyDuffieldKilburnLittle EatonRipleySpondonWest HallamWirksworthBelper Biology TutorsBelper Geography TutorsBelper History TutorsBelper Maths TutorsBorrowash Biology TutorsBorrowash Geography TutorsBorrowash History TutorsBorrowash Maths TutorsDerby Biology TutorsDerby Geography TutorsDerby History TutorsDerby Maths TutorsDuffield Biology TutorsDuffield Geography TutorsDuffield History Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook