Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Jordan

Jordan has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Jordan
Jordan
Tutor
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
Home Town: Huntingdon
Member Since: 01/05/2013
Last Login: 7 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

Certificate of Higher Education in French and History from the Univeristy of Warwick.

Information about Jordan

Hi there,

My name is Jordan and I am currently in my second year reading French and History at the University of Warwick. Exam period is looming for all, myself included, which can be an incredibly stressful time so I would love the opportunity to offer my services in the fields of French and History at both GCSE and A-Level standard.

For French I can offer oral examination master classes (the bane of every language students life), grammar sessions (my personal favourite because apparently I`m just odd) or generic language courses to supplement your schoolwork catered to each individuals needs, I will supply materials which we can work on together or perhaps you need a little help with you

For history I feel that what I would have to offer the most is exam technique. I have read history now for two years at Univeristy level so feel confident that I will be able to help any GCSE or A-Level student reach their full potential. My research interests are highly varied ranging from 20th century American, Early Modern British history from 1492 to 1603, the French Revolution, Caribbean history and much more. I am also more than happy to help students with their coursework pieces, I can certainly help students with good bibliography writing, foot noting and help students to really engage with historiography all debate (this is necessary if students wish to achieve the top marks). Smilarly as a history student I have access to many materials in the form of scholarly articles, journals and Univeristy libraries which would be able to supplement students in their source materials. Again, sessions would be tailored to suit an individuals need.

So, if you feel you could benefit from sessions such as these and you would like to keep a student in beans on toast throughout the exam season I very much look forward to working with you.

Kind regards,
Jordan

Availability: All day seven days a week, 9am to 9pm.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: Language teacher for Language Studies International in Brussels, whilst at this job I taught kids aged 5-16 French, Spanish and English. The establishment itself was all operated in French. I had this job throughout summer 2011.

My mother works in an independent school in Bedford delivering psychology and every year I go in during exam period to help run after school revision sessions


Nearby Locations

BramptonBuckdenCambourneEastonEaton SoconElsworthGodmanchesterHardwickHartfordHuntingdonRamseySawtryUpper CambourneEaston French TutorsEaston History TutorsBrampton French TutorsBrampton History TutorsBuckden French TutorsBuckden History TutorsCambourne French TutorsCambourne History TutorsEaton Socon French TutorsEaton Socon History TutorsElsworth French TutorsElsworth History TutorsGodmanchester French TutorsGodmanchester History TutorsHardwick French Tutors