Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Michael (Tutor in Croydon)

Michael
Michael
Tutor
Croydon, Surrey
Home Town: Croydon
Member Since: 10/05/2016
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 40%
Expected Response: < 4 months
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of East Anglia (UEA)
English Literature and Philosophy
2:2  (2008)
BA
University of East Anglia (UEA)
English Literature and Philosophy
2:2  (2008)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Michael
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 16.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English£16.00£18.00£20.00£20.00£20.00
Information about Michael

I decided I should pursue tutoring as a career when my first ever tutee (who was taken on primarily on a trial basis) improved from long-term, sluggish progress in class, to eventually being promoted to the top set in English, achieving some remarkable results along the way. Recently, I have seen similar increases in the results gained by my numerous clients. One such example: I helped another youngster, particularly difficult to control and notoriously disruptive in class, to focus on his work - and he achieved unexpectedly high marks in his exams.
In English Language/Literature, I have tutored students of all ages - up to and including A-Level. I have tutored up to Key Stage 3 in Maths. I have also tutored TEFL to foreign adults.
I would draw attention to the period in which I was employed as an English teacher in an Indian grammar school, gaining in total just under seven months of solid teaching experience. I was surrounded by students of all ages on a daily basis, following the lesson/assembly routine and entrusted with the planning and delivery of lessons, entirely without supervision. This experience was truly one of the greatest of my life - simultaneously both challenging and extremely rewarding. I look forward in the future to assisting many more young people in this way. I received very positive feedback from the students and staff alike, along with a great reference from the Headmaster.

Please feel free to contact me, to discuss anything you may wish - I shall be happy to supply further references from the pleased parents of numerous former clients.

Michael

Availability: ALL HOURS / ANY DAY

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: Four years so far, taking on my first private tutee in early 2012. I have largely provided English Language and Literature tuition, although I am also a confident Maths tutor. I have even completed about seven hours of Science tuition with one client.

October 2015 - March 2016: I completed precisely 78 hours of private tuition for a tutoring agency based in Bromley - this is where the majority of my work and clientele base has arisen. I have tutored numerous schoolchildren, from all over Bromley and the South East of London, and all of whom attended respectable schools, such as Darrick Wood, Langley Park Boys and Girls School, and Cator Park Girls School.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

East CroydonEast Croydon English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.164 seconds
twitter    facebook